We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL LOCATION AND A MOST RELAXING STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“IDEAL LOCATION AND A MOST RELAXING STAY”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A last minute rescheduling of flights presented no problems to customer relations of the Hoi An Historic Hotel.We arrived around 3 hours later than planned in Da Nang and were then transported via private car to the hotel.Having chosen a Junior Suite overlooking the pool we were not disappointed with the decor and comfort that it provided us.
Check-in was friendly and informative. Welcoming drink and cold towels.Breakfast could be taken either in the restaurant or a serene garden setting beneath a canopy of trees and complete with hanging chairs.
The location is perfect with just a few minutes stroll to the 'old' World Heritage listed town.No cars or motorbikes allowed just walking or push bikes which are extremely popular.
The Hoi An also has a sister hotel at Cua Dai beach and run a regular shuttle service between the two properties which is another bonus for guests.
Did we enjoy our stay?........very much so and a big thankyou to all the hotel staff especially Tin whose bubbly personality shone through.Congratulations!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was our choice.and we were not disappointed..........unable to comment on other room ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCEPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mrs & Mr . KCEPerth_WA ,

The Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you visited Hoi An city .

Your high appreciation to our service of staff especially Ms.Tin -Reception is good motivation and valued information for our team to improve the service more and more getting better and strive for perfect one as Tin in order to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    700
    170
    56
    17
See reviews for
281
751
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night but it was awesome. Lovely clean and spacious rooms. Sparkling pool. Good breakfast with all the usual suspects. Comfy beds, soft by Vietnamese standards and a great nights sleep ensued. Close to everything.

The staff were lovely, including the cleaning staff and front desk girls.

I'd definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr . Teambennett ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our thankfulness to have you staying with us as well as enjoyment with the service .

By your response , It is our pleasure and good motivation for our team to continue promoting their skills and abilities to contibute in making the service getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time with longer stay .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went here on the weekend for a night and absolutely loved it! Se amongst beautiful manicured gardens, in a classic (French Colonial looking) building with gorgeous lobby and gift shop, it immediately made us feel at home. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you, and the receptionists English was the best I've heard since being in Hoi An. The rooms all appear to be refurbished, and have a modern Vietnamese feel with lots of black stained wood, and local photography. The restaurants breakfast was excellent - all enjoyed under the big local sacred trees. They also have these hanging chairs all around the property for guests to enjoy. The only complaint I had (and really it's not a 'deal-breaker') is the pool is as warm as a bath and not refreshing at all. Don't get me wrong, it looks gorgeous and is large, but it needs a sail or something over it to cool it down. Otherwise absolutely charming hotel, I will definitely visit and stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe room - very little extra and good size with fab large terrace and sun lounges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr .Martin A ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our pleasure to know that you have had enjoyed your stay with us when our team have trid our best to work hard to meet guest's satisfaction .Your idea about shade at the pool will be recorded and improved to make this area be better in summer time .

Kindly thanks for your appreciation and valued feedback to us .Look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectlly ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in the Hoian Hotel on our last visit to Vietnam and what a wonderful experience it was. The hotel rooms were very spacious and comfortable and were always cleaned very thoroughly. The hotel is in town on the newer side of the river with easy access to all the shops that Hoi An has to offer. Theres a laundry right across the road from the hotel and which was very good and cheap. We were there in the hottest time of the year and averaged in the 40's each day so it was a huge rlief to have a fantastic pool and the drink service by the pool was great. We even enjoyed a few cocktails in the cool spa and very nice food served anywhere by the pool daily. I can't rave enough about this hotel, i would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: A tip stay in the rooms facing the pool direction because we had a room directly facing the back whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Ms.Mumadragon ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel.

On bahalf of the Hotel Management , we would like to express sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation as well as your high appreciation to us on TripAdvisor .

It is our privilegde and big motivation for our team to get your satisfaction with our service and develop our skills continually to make the service be always in high standard to meet guests' expectation .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your valued feedback and look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was great - stayed there as part of a Gap Adventures tour; the pool is a great bonus, providing a great way to refresh after an afternoon of shopping and walking around Hoi An. The location is great - easy walking to all the attractions in town, and the hotel is more like a resort - with several small buildings around the property. The grounds are very tastefully decorated, the staff helpful (provided loaner umbrellas on rainy day), and the restaurant excellent quality and very affordable. I would highly recommend the hotel. The wifi signal in the room was spotty by North American standards - but available and free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool ideally on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ms .Alex155019 ,

The hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on Tripadvisor .

It is our pleasure and motivation to know your enjoyment on your holiday at the hotel and we are also honour to be appreciated highly .We contiue developing our skills and knowledges to make the service more and more getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your valued feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just been to Hoi An and stayed in the Historic Hoi An Hotel in the center of town and it was wonderful. We had a Junior Suite (after reading suggestions from previous reviews) and we were not disappointed. In fact, we really couldn't have asked for anything better.. the room was large, a very comfy bed, clean, well maintained and looked over the pool - perfect.
The hotel itself had a very colonial feel, it was spacey, well kept, nice grounds, a lovely pool, clean and the staff were friendly. Its also got a free shuttle bus to the beach which we took and that ran on time and very efficient.
The hotel location is great, walking distance into the center of town (do not get a taxi as you dont need one). It took about 5-10 minutes to get get down to the river and some of the lovely coffee shops/restaurants. Also it has a tourist information on the hotel grounds, so very easy to organise tours etc.
When I go back to Hoi An, I will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Junior Suite room, it was large, spacey, clean and good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wee_nessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ms. Wee_nessie ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

It is our priviledge to know that you have an enjoyable holiday in Hoi An Hotel .Your high appreciation to us is good motivation and our honor to continue improving our service getting better in order to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed last week. My daughter had booked us both junior suites, which were great. Overlooking the pool, reasonable sized room with a sofa and separate dressing area and good bathroom. The shower was slightly disappointing, with little flow. Nice touches throughout the hotel. Great buffet breakfast. The hotel is situated on the edge of the old town, which was perfect. We ate at various restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel has a small guide book on coastal Vietnam, which had a good section on Hoi An. Most of the good restaurants were mentioned. We stumbled across one the first night, Miss Ly, out front and left then right. Really good. Turns out, there are half a dozen of hers around town under various names. Would like to return.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a junior suite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughJarseScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr . HughJarseScotland ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks to have you stay with us and your high appreciation to Hoi An Hotel .

It is our pleasure and motivation to continue promoting our ablities and skills to make the service be always very excellent to meet all guests' expectation .It is our target to achieve and develop our brand name in order to get satisfactions and more choices with us from customers .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious comment and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#45 of 147 in Hoi An
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing