We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Definitely worth staying here. It's centrally located, clean, quiet and comfortable at a great price. The buffet breakfast has everything to could want and sitting out in the lush garden setting was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Mr . SteveandDD ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

It is our priviledge to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us when our team have tried our best to work hard to meet guests' satisfaction .Your good comment will be a good motivation for our team continue improving the service more and more getting better to meet guets' expectation .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forward to wlecome you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here one night. The check in process was lovely, they let me check in early and made it incredible personable - i.e. have a seat and let me talk the hotel over with you. Breakfast was extensive and delicious. Pool was also very nice although it did get crowded. Walking distance to city center which was convenient for fitting and refitting of Hoi An clothes. Frequent shuttle to the beach as well - although beware, you will have to pay for a beach chair from a beach front hotel. I had a room above the cafe which was frequently noisy and noise in the hallway echoed as well. Wifi was extremely poor in my room so don't count on having access in your room. There was computer in the lobby that worked well. Gym consists of a weight station, treadmill, and bike - did the trick for traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Ms.NinoNJ ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks to have you stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor .

Regarding to your comment , we will improve and find solution to make signal of Wifi be better in connection for whole of areas in the Hotel .Besides that , we also control volume of music in coffee shop to limit guest's effect .

We are pleased to welcome you back to Hoi An Hotel next time with more perfect service .

All the best to you and your family .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If it is your first time to Hoi An this hotel is the best location. We had such a great stay and the rooms at this hotel are gorgeous. You can hear street noise however we are deep sleepers and noise dies down in the evening. We booked last min on expedia and got a great deal. We were greeted with drinks and hand towels at check in. The GM checked us in who was very lovely and she was very genuine and concerned as I was upset on arrival. I was upset at check in after someone had jumped in our cab on the way to the hotel unexpected late at night, it turned out he was just wanting to take the cab the rest of the way to the hotel and talk up his sisters tailor business. I was upset as we had initially said no to the guy however he started yelling at us. When we got out of the airport we decided to take a cab and the guy who put us in the cab said it was going to be about $20. The taxi driver did not speak English. It ended up being $35 and we were not far from the hotel when the man jumped in however they were driving around until he finished trying to sell it to us. It was late and we were tired as the jetstar budget flights as they are, delayed our flight by 3 hours so they had a full plane on the last flight. It was our first time to Hoi An so we didn’t know what to expect. So the point to this is to try and book the hotel pick up in advance which ends up being cheaper and you know you’re going to get there without hassle. The room we had was excellent and the breakfast was ok. We love the Vietnamese breakfast, too many western foods. The advantage of this hotel is that they have a shuttle which runs to the beach every half hour or so. We were going to book a 3rd night which we should have done however we decided to stay at their sister property where the shuttle takes you. We paid a little more and when we got there they gave us an upgrade. The room was not as good as Historic hotel and we ended up taking the shuttle back into Hoi An the whole day. The spa was ok. We had a couples massage. The girls left the door open and we could hear all the people by the pool. It was a great massage after the ladies stopped talking to each other during the massage. We would stay here again. Push bikes are the best way to get around Hoi An and you can get them over the road for $5.00. Eat at Miss Ly. Great food!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahJReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Ms. SarahJReviews ,

On behalf of the hotel Management and team , we would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks to have you stay with us and our sister Hotel ( Hoi An beach Resort ) .

Regarding to your comment about the guy jumped in your car to entice and tried to sell something to you .It is not good for tourist and we do hope that the goverment will have any solution to stop it immediately to avoid affecting to tourist when they come to visit Hoi An city .We do understand it with you and don't want this to happen again for any next guest .

We do wish that guest may order all services must be done by the hotel are better and more guaranteed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time and use our services during your vacation .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay for our 4 nights in Hoi An. Comfortable rooms, pleasant staff (especially cleaning staff), relaxing atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was one of the best! Perfect location as it was within walking distance to the Old Town. Hoi An was one of the highlights of our Vietnam holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Ms . Christine K ,

Warmest greeings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

On behalf of the Hotel Management and team , we would like to express our thankfulness for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very valuable tool for our team to continue improving the service more and more getting better in order to meet guests' satisfaction .We do hope that we have another chance to serve you again here and the service always is appreciated .

Once more gain ,kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forward to wlecoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a very nice hotel very centrally located to markets and shopping area. Walking distance to everywhere. Fantastic facilities and and very clean tidy rooms. Only complaint would be the beds were very firm! Otherwise great service, lovely breakfasts. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Ms . Emma F ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our priviledge to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday in Hoi An Hotel during your holiday in Hoi An city .This must be good motivation for our team continually promoting their skills to improve the service always meet guests' expectation .We do respect your appreciation highly and regard it as guideline to improve and develop the service more and more better in order to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hoi An Hotel. Last year we could not fault the hotel and gave an excellent review. However on our recent visit we were in a room for 4 nights that had water coming up from the drain every time we showered which was extremely dangerous in that u could slip in a huge pool of water on the bathroom floor. The breakfast buffet was not always great - the bacon was always stone cold and eggs and pancakes were cooked in too much oil. Also on checking out we were accused of taking a hand towel. After they found it, no apology was offered - bad attitude of young man on reception. Also, a warning - try to avoid a room on the 3rd floor. The 48 stairs are a killer on a hot day every time u go up.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Ms .Wendy G ,

On behalf of the Management board and team , we would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your rerurning to stay with us .We are very proud of your support us .Especially your comment is valued feedback for us to know and improve our service more and more better to meet guests' expectation .

We also do apologies for behavior of reception when he had not had any good customer care with you .This have make you unhappy and unsatisfied when you come back to stay with us this time .
We are sure to look into this seriously to improve our service to meet your satisfaction in your next stay here .

Once more again , thank you very much for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Excellent location with everything in short walking distance. Room and amenities were great and the service was good. The food is typically lack lustre but would probably be good if you had kids or fussy eaters who want plain western food. however there is no excuse to eat in your hotel in Vietnam with so many good options close by so this was not an issue. There is a tourist centre on the site which I organised a few day trips through which I enjoyed. The pool is a lovely place to relac and the overall vibe of the place is great.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Amzstar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Ms . Amzstar83 ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

We are very honoured to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday at Hoi An Hotel when our team have tried our best to work hard to meet guests' expectation .Your highly appreciation to our service is good value for our team continually improve their skills to have the service always meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing