We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations. Cannot fault with our experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Communication with the hotel before arriving was prompt and efficient. Our airline changed our flight times, and our transfers were readily changed via email with the hotel.

Had been a bit concerned about some reviews before our arrival, but our group of 12 had no complaints. We were given a complimentary upgrade to the Presidential Suite which was unexpected and the suite was luxurious. The others in our group were satisfied with their rooms.

Breakfasts were good, the location is excellent - only a short walk to town. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The resort is large, so, whilst not a personal experience - the service was good overall. The pool area is pleasant.

If we had to nitpick...it would be that the junior suite rooms allocated to some of our party had no privacy between the bathroom and the room. The occupants (a triple share) negotiated an upgrade to a Grand Suite and were happy with that room - but it is something to consider if you are not a "couple".

Generally, I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend due to the quality of the hotel overall and the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachykeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Ms.Beachykeen70 ,

On behalf of the Hotel Management and team , we would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

Your good comment on TripAdvisor will be a good motivation for us to promote abilities and skills to have perfect products and services to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to receiving more support from you by recomendation and your returning to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

When I had to choose a hotel for 2 days in Hoi An, you are again in Vietnam offered so many options of accommodation. This hotel was very well located , walking distance to all the village has to offer.

For the price $80 we got a clean deluxe room.........

Good western breakfast
Excellent Free wifi
Clean simply rooms
Heaps of tv stations
Large pool
Great service with happy faces
Very quite set way back from the street
Free shuttle to the beach
Great travel agency and tourist centre , that help me book my ongoing flights

But book with an Internet travel site you will get the room cheaper , the only issue I had was Management would not match the rate offered on line , and yet I just walk in off the street and therefore they had no commission to pay any agent or web site provider

So if you need a hotel that's about location, you won't go wrong with this one !!!!!!

Room Tip: Good value for money / but book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ms.Atiu ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

It is our pleasure to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday in Hoi An Hotel and it is good tool for our team continue trying work hard to have the service to meet guests' expectation .

We know that your room rate had paid with us is similar in website after we have had promotion to sell the room .Walking guest or online guest are all most important with us and will be applied the same rate , it is possible .We have considered and done it at the moment .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night in April.

The hotel is about a 30-40 minute taxi ride from Danang airport.

The hotel is very close to the old town for walking, bike riding, shopping. We asked the hotel for a recommendation to have some clothes made. We went to be measured at 2 PM, returned at 7 PM for a fitting, and then returned at 11 AM the next morning to collect our clothes.

You can buy all of your Vietnam souveneirs in Hoi An. The morning market is also a treat. It is fun to see how the locals sell their meats and produce. The food is all very fresh and exotic.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with great wifi and computers for free use in the lobby. The pool area is great for lounging after a long, hot day exploring Hoi An.

The breakfast buffet was very expansive with cooked to order eggs. The staff was friendly and even allowed us to check-in at about 11 AM.

I wished we had stayed one more day in Hoi An. I recommend 2 days to really explore the area. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the beach, which we didn't have time to check out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ms.DC_Gale ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your stay with us when you have had holiday in Hoi An City .

Your goos comment on TripAdvisor is value motivation for our team continue promoting our skills and knowlegde to develop the service more and more better to meet guests' satisfaction .

We do highly respect your appreciation to the Hotel service and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future when you will have other occasion to return Hoi An city on your vacation .

All the best to you .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a great selection of foods. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The rooms were large and cool, and individually furnished, with immaculate good taste. It is every bit as good as the reviews suggest. Would recommend and we will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Bwheeler ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

On behalf of the Hotel Management , we would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you visited Hoi An city .

It is our previligde to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us when our team have tried our best to work hard so that the service have met guests' expectattion .Your good comment will be a good motivation for us to develop our abilities and skills to keep the service always meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

It was a clean hotel with friendly staff. Location was right in town.
Hotel was extremely large. I had dinner and the buffet breakfast which was just okay. I don't think this hotel is worth paying full amount so best to book online with agoda or one of those websites.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Ms. TabHK ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our deeply thanks for your stay with us as well as your comment on TripAdvisor .

We do hope that we are pleased to serve you again in Hoi An with more perfectly service .

All the best to you and your family .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Taxi driver from Danang did not know this hotel, which was surprising considering the reputation of the hotel.

Check in experience was pleasant. Lady at reception personally escorted to the room.

Room was spacious. Had a ceiling fan, which was quaint. Good quality if room.

Buffet breakfast was of good quality, with generous spread.

Hotel had a swimming pool and a wading pool. Pleasant.

Not far from eateries and shops.

Bad experience at checkout when they insisted that I had to pay for two bottles of soap in the bathroom that they alleged were missing (according to them, there were four bottles of liquid in the bathroom and housekeeping found two missing at checkout). I told then that I did not take it, but they did not believe me. I asked to talk to the hotel manager, who did not come out to meet me - was told by the reception that hotel manager said I must pay. This was the most ridiculous experience - not for the money (it wasn't much), but simply because of a false accusation (of all things - soap bottles!). I had read somewhere that such things happen in vietnam, but it never occurred to my mind that it would happen in this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Ms. Makaner ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you visited Hoi An city .

Regarding to your comment about service of reception at check out time , we would liek to do apologies for things happened to you upon check out and make you unhappy . We have recorded and learn more experience in English skill and situation behavior with guest from reception .
We are surely to improve our service to meet your satisfaction and expectation for your next stay

Once more again , kindly thanks for your value feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel so close to the old town - great location. The staff are amazing and so helpful - nothing is any trouble. The rooms are a good size and are double glazed so no noise. The breakfast is fantastic - the best to date by far and the setting is lovely. We stayed here 7 nights and could have stayed longer. They provide a free shuttle bus to and from the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Ms .Lorjoh ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation
when you visited Hoi An city .

It is our privilege to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had good comment about our service .Your high appreciation is good motivation for us to improve the service getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $57 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing