We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
773
773
193
62
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
773
193
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotellarge hotelroom overlooking the poolbeach resortlovely hotelreception staffbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancelarge poolshort strollgreat poolegg stationfree shuttlefew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the historic old town. The rooms are huge, very clean with nice comfortable and most of them even with balcony. Be prepared for early mornings as there is a school right next to the hotel and they have an early start. There is nice breakfast buffet waiting for you to make up for it. The pool is rather small but great for a quick refreshment, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdssalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Ms.Birdssalad ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your high appreciation to Hoi An Hotel .Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very useful information for any guest to look for the place to resident in Hoi An city on his/her traveling .Hoi An Hotel is maybe a priority destination and have good chance for us in business .

We do hope that you still continue supporting us in recommendation the hotel to any one in your country to have traveling to Hoi An city .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

All the best to you and your family .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Having already stayed in cheaper accomodation in Hoi An we were unsure if we would get more value in a mid class hotel but it certainly delivers. The staff are friendly but give you space, the pool area spacious, gym is basic but ok and the breakfasts are delicious. Well worth paying for the junior suite if you can go a few extra dollars.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Nathan B ,

Warmest greeting from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very good information in order to help us in business when any guest wants to find out the destination in Hoi An city for his/her traveling .

By this response , we do hope that we can get many bookings from many guests and have good chance to sell our product .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just returned from our 6th trip to Vietnam and our 2nd stay at Hoi An Hotel - 6 nights - Would like to thank Management who we emailed prior to coming with room request - From arrival to leaving the staff were excellent - great service - Hotel good location close to Old Town Centre - Room clean and tidy - breakfast buffet great - and if there is something not there just ask they will serve it if they have it on hand - Thank you a great stay hope to see you again next year will stay longer - Norm and Kerry Australia.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking pool - quieter at the front of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr .Kez2394 ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have your stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are also happy when you have returned to stay with us and still have high appreciation to our service .We will keep your record in our mind and your stay in guest history of the Hotel .

We do hope that you continue supporting us by recommendation the Hotel to any guest to look for the destination in Hoi An city .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family !

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel has a modern decor, clean and comfortable rooms, good restaurant, and best of all a great pool. It is a short walk to the centre of Hoi An and all the associated markets, shopping and restaurants. The romms were about AUD$80 a night and were great value. Free internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: See if you can book a room that overlooks the pool as the outer rooms are across the road from a primary school.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Mr . Phil N ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .It is very useful for us in business when this information is checked and to be priority destination for holiday in Hoi An city of any guest .

We are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family !


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and easy walking access to the old centre of town. On the first night, our room backed onto the road which was noisy, however when we told the hotel staff, they were more than accommodating in changing our room to overlook the pool (much quieter). The pool was great. The buffet breakfast was ok, however had better on the trip (found smaller hotels had better breakfasts).

The staff were friendly and the room was clean - however not the best water pressure in the shower.
Would recommend the hotel, based on value for money and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Mr .Andrew C ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and be honoured when you have had enjoyable holiday in Hoi An Hotel .

According to your comment about breakfast quality , water pressure in room , we will record and improve it and find solution to make high pressure water while this problem is depended in architecture of the Hotel in advance.

Once more again thank you very much for your being our customer and your good comment on TripAvisor .

We are very pleased to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews