We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed three nights; the room was spacious, clean and comfy with free wifi and safe. All staff were helpful and very friendly and we got great use of the pool. The hotel is ideally located and walking distance to town which is great when needing to go for fitting at the tailors. Free bus is provided to shuttle to the beach. Very professional spa, Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ensure you are close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteandJan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Mr.PeteandJan_12,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us for 3 nights and your good comment on TripAdvisor .We are very honoured and happy when you have enjoyed your stay here
Our staff have tried our best to serve with the best service to guest and do wish to get guests' enjoyment .That is encouragement to help us continue improving our service more and more getting better to meet all guests' requirement .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent two nights here in September 2012. Hotel is well located with the old town within easy walking distance.
Room and bathrooms are well appointed, nice pool area and a good breakfast. Staff are efficient and courteous.
Arranged hotel transfers both ways with the hotel and the drivers were both safe and punctual
Overall a good experience and value for money.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room at the rear facing the school if you are a light sleeper. It can be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Ms.Gloryfan,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your good comment on TripAdvisor .

We are very honoured to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and do wish you continue supporting in recommendation to any guest who wants to come to Hoi An city on your vacation . Hoi an Hotel will be priority destination in his/her choice .Besides that , we still improve our service more and more getting better in order to meet all guests' requirement .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Hoi An Hotel for the second time, this time in the wing near the restaurants: it's been restored since I was last there in 2008 but to be honest there is not too much evidence of this. This wing is still pretty much the same, seems that most of the restoration has happened in the wing that surrounds the pool, rooms there are more up to date. The hotel is large 160 rooms in all, with a good sized pool, large dining areas and very large gardens, all this very close to the town centre. I like to stay there because you can easily stroll into town at any time. The hotel also has a reciprocal agreement with it's sister hotel at the beach & they run busses back & forth regularly throughout the day, be warned though going to the beach or the pool at this other hotel will cost you, you will pay for the use of the beach bed and the food and drinks there are much more expensive.
The pool at the Hoi An hotel is manned by staff throughout the day providing towels, drinks and snacks from the bar there. The breakfast at this hotel is exceptional, but they have many tour busses stay so the restaurant can get very busy when there is a tour staying, staff still manage to accommodate all and the service does not suffer. Receptions staff are good we had a great deal of help from Van she has good English and is extremely helpful in arranging anything you need. the wing we stayed in is right next to a local school and it was lovely to see the children doing their morning exercised each day.
Our room was a little musty but that was because we asked for a change and it hadn't been prepared, they offered us a room on the third floor with no lift but there was no problem changing to the second floor. All staff are very helpful, so if you can't do stairs be sure to book a ground floor room.
The food at the hotel was very good, but we mostly ate at the local restaurants and cafes, there are so many in Hoi An. I would certainly return but I still can't give it an excellent, sorry. Went to the spa. not really very qualified and just ordinary.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs get a ground floor room there are no lifts here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyjosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Ms.BobbyJosing ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel.

We would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us .Your good comment on TripAdvisor is very good value for us in business when the information is approached to guest to check it before choosing the destination in Hoi An city on his/her vacation .

Regarding to your comment , we will pay attention more carefully in checking room status of cleanliness in room to avoid any mould before serving to guest .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is right in the town, so handy for shopping. The bedrooms are spacious and a lovely bathroom, but not pleased at having a ground floor room, would have prefered up stairs. Being down you can walk from the room on to the pool area, which was nice. Lighting is a bit dim for reading. The room has safe, fridge etc., Over head fan, you can either have this or air con, but not both. Fan not as good as the air con. Flip flops for slippers. My room had two sun beds to use, as not many around the pool for the number of guests. Pool towels are smaller than usual and a bit thin. Had a white settee in the room with a few marks. The BF was good but a few flies around the food. It also has a spa.

Room Tip: An upstairs room, as the windows cant be left open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Ms.Wendygp,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .We record your stay in our guests' history and our mind and do hope that you will also do that about us .

By your respond , we will ask the pest control to have more attention and do more with as schedule in order to have no flies / insect in the Hotel while garden is around and be good condition for them to grow .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are very pleased to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel with more perfectly service .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights while on a small group tour. The room was large and very comfortable. It had everything required. We had two very good nights sleep. There is a great pool. Breakfast offers a wide range of food for all tastes and is excellent. The hotel is very handy to the old town which makes walking very easy. The only issue we would have is that we had shutters in the windows which made the room dark during the day. We could have opened them but there was no view from the room and we were concerned over insects coming in. Apart from that it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Mr.Reynard 1,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .It is very useful information for any guest to approach to choose good place to stay in Hoi An and chance of Hoi An Hotel to guest's choice is priority .

Once more again , thank you very much for your being our customer .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stay for three nights. The hotel is located very close to the centre of Hoi An, probably the closet hotel to the centre of town. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable, nice pool area and well maintained gardens. Breakfast was excellent - a great selection of fruits, hot dishes, pastries, breads, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had some difficulty locking a patio door and they attended to it almost immediately.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a lift so staying on the third floor can be a hassle for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_an_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Mr.Mark_an_aussie ,

Warmest greeting from Hoi An Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your enjoyment with our service .We must continue learning and training more for all staffs in servicing in order to meet all guests' requirement .

By your response on TripAdvisor , we do hope that it is good tool for any guest to check information before traveling to Hoi An City .Hoi An Hotel will maybe be priority destination for his/her vacation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We enjoyed our three nights here. The staff were all helpful and the pool was just what we needed after cycling to the beach. It was an easy walk into the historic town which made everything we wanted o do easy.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Mr.RICK H ,

Best greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

We do hope that we can have good business in future when anybody wants to choose the destination of his/her traveling to Hoi an city and Hoi An Hotel is priority choice .

We are very happy and honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing