We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're all family here...”
Review of I Think You Like - CLOSED

I Think You Like
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We're all family here...”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I happened upon this place on my first night in Hoi An. In the 2 weeks I had spent in Vietnam before, I had been told about the majestic quality of Vietnamese food but it wasn't until I dined at this place that I finally tasted it. It's family run and the food has that personal feel to it. If you are in the area or are cycling around like me, call into this hidden gem for a quality Vietnamese dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    49
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family run cafe, bar and restaurant.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Quirky and fun. Great service from the brother and sister team. We would pop in after a morning on the beach and enjoy fantastic juices and smoothies. A fresh cool towel on arrival was a welcome relief to the outside heat and some yummy spicy peanuts was just the ticket.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElphSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I think I like!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

It was so good! The happy roll was one of the best things I've eaten in Vietnam. The free peanuts on arrival were a perfect lead in for the meal. The seafood pancake was delicious, and the hostess was even so nice that she showed my brother how to roll his food. The five spice beef was as tender as any beef I've found in Vietnam, and the flavor was delicious. The prices were very reasonable, and the hostess spoke excellent English. I wish I had the time to go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogasawara-shoto, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Decent; not stellar”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

food was passable. A bit on the dry side... chicken could have used more love, and less cooking. A little too much sales pitch for other goods and service when I just wanted a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takoyaki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This little gem of a cafe is just across the road from my favorite spa. So the girls can have a massage whilst the boys are having a chilled, icy beer. Nothing is too much trouble for Dung and Luong, the proprietors. When you sit down, you are provided with a chilled face cloth and the bowl of fresh peanuts are on the house. Couldn't ask for better service from a friendlier couple (brother and sister ie).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Think You Like also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing