We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Essence at Hoi An”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Essence at Hoi An”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 4 nights with two teenage children in adjoining rooms. A great hotel with good staff and a good focus on customer service. Varied and tasty breakfasts. Its about 15 minutes walk to the town or a shuttle service is provided or taxis (very safe) cost 30,000 dong. The shuttle extends further to the beach where there is a private area for hotel guests. The pool is a good size and chairs were quickly found for us. Free wifi

A great treat

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kksquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,487
    374
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
737
1,390
125
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay. My room was spacious, the breakfasts were complimentary and enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and always had a smile, and it was right next to some beautiful rice paddies.

There was also a lovely pool with a lot of banana chairs and given it was 35 degrees when I was there this came in very handy! There was also pool service with a large range of food and drinks on offer.

The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk to the old town so is in a very good location. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

How wonderful it is to come back to this little piece of paradise.

We spent two nights here in January 2014 and have now returned for 10 nights just 6 months later. Our welcome on arrival was like old friends coming over.

At our first breakfast the F&B Manager presented us with a voucher for a complimentary dinner in the hotel as a thank you for coming back which we both thought was a lovely gesture.

This time due to the length of our stay took the largest suite in the hotel, which has the most stunning view over the local rice paddies. The room is exactly as represented, stunning! Furthermore it is exceptionally good value and outdoes many of the better known brands on a dollar for dollar basis.

This hotel exceeds expectations in every way, the staff go out of there way to ensure guest enjoyment and comfort.

As you will see from some of the reviews I have written I can be quite critical, but the Essence fully deserves 10/10 in all aspects do it's operation.

I know we will be coming here again in years to come and already look forward to coming back to my home in Vietnam.

Thank you to the whole team at the Essence.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in May and I have to say this was our favourite hotel in Vietnam. I had booked direct with the hotel for a return airport transfer and upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted a cold drink and warm smiles.
Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the road but we didn't experience any noise. Our balcony room was lovely and spacious.
We made the most of the hotel's free bikes and we cycled to the beach which took about 30 mins and the town which was only 5mins away.
We did a day trip to Hue booked through the hotel and yes it is a long drive and fairly expensive but worth it.
The staff are very pleasant. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javdac6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff; from warm informative welcome to friendly and efficient staff in all areas of this well presented hotel. The pool -divine after walking about Hoi An. Buffet breakfast has local quisine plus all you would expect from a top class hotel.
Spa; friendly and experienced therapists.
A good 10 minute walk in to town though very cheap to catch a cab on those too hot days.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yogiHilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Having never been to Vietnam before I was rather apprehensive but as a family we stayed at the Essence Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, the breakfast menu catered for every taste, there was lots of choice. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the back of the hotel as there tends to be a lot of traffic from early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed this hotel. Our room was on the top floor which entailed taking the lift and then walking up a flight of stairs. The hotel is relatively new and everything was in good condition. We had a lovely view of the rice fields from our bathroom window. All staff were very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was ok. We walked to and from the old town which took around 10-15 minutes. During our stay at the hotel I came down with a very nasty attack of gastro and spent the last day unable to get out of bed. The staff treated my husband and I very well and we would particularly like to thank Miss Snow for her kindness. The hotel arranged our transfer by private car to Hue and this worked seamlessly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 156 in Hoi An
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Property: Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing