We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Ranked #21 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pretty much as good as it gets, can't recommend highly enough. EVERYTHING was first rate - food, room, staff, service, pool....

And, great value for money too.

If you are going to Hoi An - STAY HERE!!

Mark & Linda (from the Isle of Wight)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Essence Suite - superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,454 - 2,460 of 2,968 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We changed our booking to this hotel at the last minute and were so glad we did. We arrived after the overnight train from Saigon and from the moment we got our of the car we were looked after by the fabulous staff. Our rooms were gorgeous, the poolside was so relaxing and afternoon cocktails fabulous. After hot busy days it was wonderful to come back and relax in this special hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netta105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The service at this hotel was amongst the best I've experienced - attentive and friendly, professional and competent. The hotel is new so facilities are really nice, its beautifully maintained, food is great, and all round worth every penny. Its a 10 minute walk along the road (with the traffic) from the nearest part of the old town, but this translates into a $1 (yes - 22,000 dong) taxi fare from the centre of the old town so not a problem - and well away from the floods. The benefit is the escape from the bustle, the nice views over rice paddies, and the extra space the hotel has.

Room Tip: Room facing pool and rice paddies are best, other rooms face street but higher up would have good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Just a short bike ride from the old town ( bikes are provided by the hotel ), the hotel has everything you need. Nice rooms, great staff and service, tourist guide, nice pool area. everything you need to make your stay in hoi an very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a stay at this lovely hotel. Unfortunately Typhoon Nari came to visit too. Despite the storm the staff worked so hard to keep guests happy and to keep the hotel running efficiently. The hotel is recently opened so the facilities are very new. There is a lovely pool and spa. The quality and layout of the bedrooms is excellent. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a great choice of food, both vietnamese and western. The bar stays open until 2am. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The town centre and beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We choose a double room with a balcony overlooking the pool on Block B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyberry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my friends I was travelling all work in Customer service roles in Melbourne. We learnt a lot from staying at the Essence Hoi an. Nothing is to big of a deal for any of the staff here. The rooms and the hotel its self is also beautiful. We loved it so much we had to extend our stay for an extra night. Thanks Essence it was a delight!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaydenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Essence Hotel during the Typhoon as the original hotel we had booked had been closed. We were so well looked after by the staff, they really went out of their way and always remained happy and helpful! Would definitely recommend people to go and stay there and I'm sure I will return if I go back to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie_t99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA

Address: 132 Hung Vuong Street | Thanh Ha Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $87 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hung Vuong Street, on the edge of Hoi An’s old town and not far from the Japanese Covered Bridge, this brand new 4 star boutique hotel nestles on the edge of quiet lush green paddy fields away from the crowds of the old town. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic, ancient Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a Vietnamese comfort of modern settings. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe room or a Suite while a family of 4 - 5 people can share a large Family balcony room or take a luxurious Pool view Connecting room. We provide private transfers from Da Nang airport or rail station, daily buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails as well as many other complimentary services and amenities. The hotel is operated and managed by renowned Hanoi Elegance & Essence Group. Our team of professionals brings a fresh breeze with a new trend of simply comfort and highest quality of customer service to Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing