We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our trip to Hoi An a memorable one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Memories Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Memories Homestay
Ranked #111 of 245 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made our trip to Hoi An a memorable one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Loved it!!!! Sunny and her family have created a beautiful homestay. She literally saved us from roaming the streets. We didnt get into Hoi An until around 10:30 pm and we did not book accomodation and turns out it was really busy weekend so most placed we found were booked up or very expensive. Sunny was riding her bike when she found us tired and lost. She brought us to her homestay and it was beautiful and even better it was cheap! You can even eat at her restaurant (yum) and have any clothing made from her tailor shop. Her whole family was there working as well and they are all so sweet, and made our trip perfect. They went above and beyond to help us, even getting us cheap travel tickets to our next destination. We will defintely return and I recommend this beautiful homestay to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leejoy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
12
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

After a very long and arduous journey from Halong Bay to Hoi An we arrived late to find there were no vacancies in the first 3 hotels/hostels we tried to check in to. The owner of Memories noticed our predicament and invited us to view her rooms in the event we would like to stay. The rooms were really lovely, brand new, large and had their own private bathroom for only $8 per night which is a very competitive price for the more expensive Hoi An. They had aircon, WiFi, soft beds and a stocked bar fridge. The owner Sunny and her staff took excellent care of us, were accommodating at all times and invited us to eat at their restaurant the food of which was great. The hotel is a cheap cab ride or walking distance to the main area of Hoi An. I can't say enough good things about this place it was just awesome. I highly recommend staying at Memories.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

this homestay is clean and new building.
and the price is resonable as well, so you can get comfortable in this homestay.
in my case, i asked her to have home meal. so I had a very nice lunch in her restaurant.
I'll never forget this favor.
I stayed in roof top room, there is a chair then I could take a rest for few hours.
4days in this homestay was really nice time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jisoo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

i stay in a private room and it was very nice. the facility is clean everywhere the room as well.
you can book tours, buses and everything from here for good prices. the staff so friendly and helpful. also you can rent motorbike and bycicle.
i will recomment this accomadition and when i come back, i will stay here again.
you can rally enjoy you holiday here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Yellow House Homestay
Yellow House Homestay
#77 of 245 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
0.7 mi away
Areca Homestay
Areca Homestay
#80 of 245 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#11 of 245 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Minh Phat Homestay
Minh Phat Homestay
#6 of 197 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tan Phuong Homestay
Tan Phuong Homestay
#8 of 197 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Homestay

Property: Memories Homestay
Address: 185 Pham Ngu Lao | Cam Chau, Hoi An 580000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 245 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memories Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Memories Homestay Hoi An offers elegant accommodation just a 10-minute walk from Hoi An Ancient Town. It provides a beautiful tropical gardens and bicycle rental facilities for guests who wish to explore the region on their own. Free Wi-Fi is provided. Memories Homestay offers air-conditioned rooms equipped with a flat-screen cable TV, a writing desk and an en suite bathroom. Free toiletries and minibar are provided for guests' convenience. Some rooms have private balconies offering views of the city and garden. The homestay is located about 30 km from Da Nang International Airport and 3 km from An Bang Beach. Parking is available for free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memories Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing