We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner by the river” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seedlings

Seedlings
Ranked #9 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dinner by the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner of fried spring rolls, white rose dumplings, beef and chicken satay and the best rice I have ever tasted. Would recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    96
    28
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must Visit when at Hoi An ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service with lots of love. Come to experience the love of people and food. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Botannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I visited seedlings when I was in Hoi An and just wanted a snack. The food was good, I have had better though. What really makes this place is the staff! They are all so friendly and I felt very welcome. I also had the best passionfruit lassi here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelstravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above average ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Near our hotel, so hence we popped by for lunch. Service was alright, and some of the dishes were fantastic! However, a bit on the pricey side here, compared to the rest of the eateries. Ambience was good but we were harassed by street sellers which was indeed annoying.

Helpful?
Thank Regina_travels_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
“Nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I ate dinner here and were very impressed with all aspects of this restaurant. They have a good menu and made me a chicken burger which was not on the menu which was really nice. It's a restaurant which helps underprivileged kids through a programme called KOTO. These kids learn life skills for free and want to practice their English. Tuyet waited on us and was very attentive. It's got a nice view of Hoian town. Really pleasant experience. Highly recommend. Plus your money is going to a good cause.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seedlings also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Seedlings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing