We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best. Forget the rest.”

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #120 of 1,645 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: According to Ms Loc who is known as The Banh Mi Queen story, in the past, She sold Vietnamese Sweet Soups and then moved to sell bread for more than 60 years. In the early days of the opening, Ms Loc’s shop had no name, then a Wester after coming here to enjoy the bread, He Named the shop brand after Ms Loc’s Husband, Mr Khanh. Before she opened her bakery, she went to many famous bakeries in Hoi An to enjoy and then researched and created her own unique recipe with a signature taste. Every day, She and her family have to get up early in the morning to prepare the ingredients for the whole day business. In addition, bread is also bought at a reputable bakery in the city. it also contributes to the signature flavour of Banh Mi Madam Khanh.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We tried the top three including the one Bordaine went to. The Queen is the best! Get a bag of em to go and take off on your scooter! Best thing ever in the world!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlackinBluhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,299 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

went here after reading reviews.
When we arrived, there was a sign saying that their house was being built and they were 30m up the street. Couldn't miss it.
we had one to share. Then we ordered another one ea. I had the spicy version my husband the not so spicy. The spicy wasn't too hot. Just left a nice breathy taste. The bread roll was not sweet (happy) it was fresh and crusty

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Pretty sure this is the best banh mi in Hoi An. Madam Khanh's magic sauce is to die for, whether you order the Everything (with meat bits) or the vegetarian option (just as delicious). Street food at its utter best.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 880oliviaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Tried Ban Minh Pluong (visited by Anthony Bourdain) and Madam Khanh Ban Minh. I must say Madam Khanh Banh Mi is tastier and the bread is softer. I suspect is their secret sauces that make the their ban minh yummy... One more plus point, is cheaper too! Satisfied and happy..:)

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank humblestash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

There is a lot of buzz online about this place and it's all true! Made before you by a beautiful old lady with a perfect bun and a string of pearls - the tastiest sandwich we've ever tasted! Fresh produce, glorious smell and all for a great price! One of the ladies even took me up the street and weaved into the back streets to go to the loo in her house which I thought was particularly kind and above and beyond!

Go here - but be hungry. It's quite a mouthful - but a damn good one!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Laurabbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.