We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #42 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Bahn Mi Queen for lunch based on the trip advisor reviews- it was so tasty and fresh!! Definitely recommend!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cpg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,169
    235
    53
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in Vietnam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stumbled across this little place by accident when visiting friends in Hoi an...it was not what we were expecting...but 10 times better!! Amazing food, good service and will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hlf90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“its all true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

A well deserved title The Banh Mi Queen - the baguette and filling is so fresh and tasty. Wash it down with an ice coffee . You will want to go back for more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolliepop1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Bành Mì in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I've been eating Bành for lunch most days and Madam Khanh's is the best so far.

Friendly family business madam Khanh is always welcoming while she makes Bành Mì after Bành Mì.

I just let her choose the filling and she alway is spot on.

I'm going to miss my lunch time treat.

Helpful?
Thank Jarra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I very live this place . Banh mi is my favorite food . I stop here any time I came to Hoi an . The lady was so friendly and sweet . There banh mi very fresh and delicious . Can't wait to come back here and enjoy my food

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiele2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing