We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich!”

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #45 of 825 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwich!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Loved the fresh cruncky bread and the filling was absolutely delicious! Would have for lunch everyday if could export!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborahkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,327
    260
    58
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm..... Banh Mi! Mmmmmmmm”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Been there twice now with my wife and 2 adult daughters - what more can I say! Will probably go again. The Banh Mi are just wonderful. Coffee isn't bad either!

Minor issue is that Ms Khanh's daughter/in-law keeps trying to "value add" the experience with stuff you really don't want to buy. This place is just far enough away to miss the street hawker experience so don't wreck it! Enjoy the fact that out of 3 days in Hoi An, we will probably eat here 3 days!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Amazing Banh Mi”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place to have a express meal for less than 2 dollars. Madam Khanh is a very nice lady, doing this amazing sandwiches (with a amazing french bread) in front of her house. To take away or to eat there, no mistakes. A very original experience for travellers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best Banh Mi!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Like many of the reviews, Mdm Khanh muster up the best Banh Mi in town. She really takes pride in every detail and ensuring quality of the Banh Mi that gets served to the customers. Whilst she does not talk much, you can feel that the Banh Mi served is made with a warm heart. The addition of the fried eggs provided the added oomph to the overall taste. Definitely a must to try when you are in Hoi An.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank baoshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sandwich with best price”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

After spending 11 days in Vietnam, and eat sandwich every day. This is absolutely the best.

The old lady who makes sandwich is really lovely. Her sandwich is fresh and tasty,good size, lots of goodies for reasonable price 20,000

People are going back for it when they stay in Hoi An.

Helpful?
1 Thank yxiao9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing