We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome western breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kim Oanh Restaurant - CLOSED

Kim Oanh Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant in Center Hoi An We served : - Vietnamese cuisine - Hoi An speciality foods - Italian foods - Fresh seafoods Cooking classmate everyday
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome western breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Real homely breakfast, proper western style as one of the owners is English. The Vietnamese food is great too and the service is quick and cheerful. If you want to mix and match from the menu, they'll do whatever you want!!! check it out :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    20
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Great little Western Breakfast Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stopped into this establishment for breakfast before I left Hoi An. It was an absolute delight. The Vietnamese female manager spoke great English, and the whole staff were very friendly. They had lots of advice to give and cheap beer, the only disappointment was I hadn't discovered it earlier. Highly recommended; if I ever go back to Hoi An I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
507 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Lovely place; great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in to drink a coffee while waiting for friends.

Friendly & welcoming

Well priced extensive menu to suit all budgets & appetites.

Very nice..,,.

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahunaville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We came for the bia hoi and stayed for the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spotted this great little restaurant while walking the street one day and stopped for the bia hoi the fresh draft beer. The owners were very friendly. A few days later we decided to stop once again for a glass or two and again enjoyed the company as well as the Pink Floyd playing over the speakers. This time we just stayed and ate and were pleased with the results, we had traditional Vietnamese food that was very tasty but western fare is also available in addition to a good hearty breakfast menu. I recommend this hidden gem when you're looking for a nice place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigKahuna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“To fill your belly with good food or a coffee and a chat,this is the place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We came here for dinner and breakfast and it was great. Actual well cooked food, heinz baked beans,hp sauce..yum yum. Eggs cooked exactly how we wanted them. The staff also gave us advice and tips. And even helped my mate change her flight ticket.
We saw a couple come in just for directions and the staff happily helped them out.. cool people. Great food

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Oanh Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing