We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Roll heaven”

Orivy Local Food Restaurant
Ranked #135 of 1,246 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wooden building in a romantic garden with big tree and lotus pond, hidden in small and quiet alley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! What a find.
Tucked down a little lane, this place had the most amazing local food, especially the spring rolls ..... but don't stop there!
Everything we tried was delicious. The staff were just beautiful people.
Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheAmazingSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Orivy after landing from Hanoi and finding the recommendation online.

This restaurant is excellent. Better than any food we had in Hanoi.

The grounds are great, server was very polite and good price too (2x starters, 2x mains with 2 beers and water 400vnd).

The food was served perfectly and tasted great. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank judgeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food we had at this place was amazing ! They have a lot of different Vietnamese dishes on their menu. They also have many vegetarian/ vegan options. The restaurant is located in a very nice and calm garden. It is around a 10 min. walk from the city centre, but cheaper and much calmer than the other restaurants in the city centre. The staff was also very friendly. Would definitely recommend if you are in Hoi An.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank julies456123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food.
Recommended by fellow travelers.

Worth finding and enjoying.
Viet menu , food fresh and flavoursome

Yes, deserves to be higher on TA rankings, but that’s probably a volume of reviews issue.
This is a little out of the way , but the quietness and retreat is also a big plus .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GBs2cworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Our hotel recommended this family run vietnamese restaurant in Hoi An, hidden away down a lane not far from the old town.The owners sister, Ly runs the restaurant with her mum doing the cooking. Ly was a fantastic host, lovely and friendly lady who speaks very good english. Our wonderful waitress, Thoung, was very efficient, friendly and courteous. We loved the food and atmosphere so much that we eat there on three occassions during our stay. Can highly recommend the Stir Fried Cao Lau noodles and Xeo Rice Pancake but so much more to choose from too, We also enjoyed the White Rose (dumplings), vietnamese spring rolls and fried wontons (open style). Extremely good value for money. Will recommend to others. Thankyou Ly for the hospitality and great food.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 404Kimbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orivy Local Food Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Orivy Local Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing