We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flower Garden Homestay
Ranked #37 of 283 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is such a cozy place to stay. Our room was comfortable and clean enough. The staff is so nice and helpful. We were lucky enough to share a meal with the family one night and we enjoyed ourselves so much. It's located closer to the city than the beach which I thought to be perfect since you don't want to be too far from the city at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mkereste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Staff friendly and you can cook in home stay kitchen. Room is ok and feel good if you going to Hoi An you can stay in here I think is so good. Staff name Sen is friendly very much. We have lunch with her family is so happy and delicious. Feel like come back home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rerae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Two sisters run this home stay which is quite like most hotels in vietnam. They were incredibly helpful with everything we needed and went out of their way to help us with booking our train to saigon. Rooms were very clean, internet was great, breakfast was delicious, location was very accessible to ancient town and bikes were available. One of the best places we have stayed in vietnam and would highly recommend it, very affordable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Not truly a homestay, but a nice little family B&B, run by the brother and sister. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, and with big, soft beds. Free bikes are available and they've obviously picked up on previous comments, because the breakfasts are now pretty substantial... particularly if you go for the Vietnamese options.

A little out of the way, but whisper quiet.

I also have to mention the lovely Ms. Minh, with her shop just down the street providing cheap motorcycles, washing and water!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
9  Thank ComedyValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was really stupefy to discover the kindness of the owners. The welcome and support of the guest house couple is amazing. That create the BIG difference. You feel like in a second family and you can also discover the real vietnamese life.
The room and the bed are really big, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, AC... and really clean.The price of a guesthouse and the service of an hotel :-)
You can borrow for free bicycle and the breakfast is gorgeous ( pho soup, pancakes...)
The house is in a small and quiet street ( good point also)
I recommand this place !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MilouC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at flower garden for 3 nights.
The rooms are great, big and very clean.
The owners where very helpfull and are very friendly.
When we left they arranged a taxi driver to the airport, we payed at the hotel. The next day when the taxi driver dropped us of at the airport i gave him the money again, and he drove away. Seconds later i remembered that i payed the taxi the previous day together with all the rest of the money from the nigts at flower garden. I emailed with the owners that the taxi driver should not had taken the money because he knew that it was already paided.
When we stayed in ho chi minh the next day they send a friend to give us our money back!
Great service!
Highly recommend this place!
And if you take breakfast dont forget to order the pancakes they are great!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had an 'internal' room with a window onto the stairs. While not ideal, I did not mind for the low price I was paying. The room was clean, has cable TV and my AC was cold. The bathroom was clean and worked perfectly.

I thought the breakfast options were just fine. They serve traditional Vietnamese coffee - yummy and served with condensed milk, so it is sweet. Unlike the Aussies from Canberra do your homework and you'll know what the coffee is like! Otherwise order it black and if you want milk as if they have normal milk, which most people in SE Asia rarely drink.

I liked to location. On a quiet side road. Turn left out of the road for 5km bike ride to beach. Turn right out if the road for 1km (max!) ride into old town. I liked the quiet and not being in a touristy area.

The family was friendly and spoke English well. I enjoyed my time and would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#9 of 283 in Hoi An
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Green Life Apartment
0.7 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#26 of 283 in Hoi An
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Homestay
Eden Homestay
#47 of 283 in Hoi An
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charming Homestay
Charming Homestay
#2 of 283 in Hoi An
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#20 of 283 in Hoi An
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Homestay

Address: 135/1 Ly Thuong Kiet St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $16 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flower Garden Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flower Garden Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing