We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
Ranked #22 of 275 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If any one is looking for the prefect place and host family look no further than Jolie's Home Stay.The accommodation is great rooms are clean in a very new home, it's location to Ancient Hoi An is only a very short distance away,and Jolie can help with tours,transfer and nothing is any trouble.You are made to feel at home and you will learn alot about Vietnam and it's people.I mentioned in passing something I was looking for and the next day Jolie's husband drove me to business I spoke you couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you Jolie and your family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear traveller,

Greetings and thank you so much for the great review you wrote about us here. We are so proud that you feel satisfied with our services and list us as a perfect place to stay in Hoi An. Hopefully the great experiences at our hotel will be shared to your friends and family so that we will have chance to serve them when they travel to Vietnam. We especially look forward to welcome you back as well.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homeystay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    38
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
181
118
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed with Jolie and her family for three nights at the end of April. Jolie's very gracious husband picked us up from the bus stop and drove us to his house. He helped us rent bicycles and he took us to an awesome place to get clothes made. Jolie helped us get tickets on a sleeper train to Hanoi, and her husband once again so kindly drove us to the train station forty minutes outside Hoi An. Their daughter is extremely cute and we loved our brief interactions with her. The whole family is extremely kind and generous. We would highly recommend staying there. They will help you with any thing that you need. They even went out and got us a new mattress so we wouldn't have to sleep on the traditional hard Vietnamese mattress board, and the grandmother washed our clothes which were badly in need of washing. Definitely one of the better home stay experiences we have ever had!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lboscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear traveller,

Thank you for choosing our Jolie Homeystay for your recent stay in Hoi An and posting such a kind feedback. It is always our great pleasure to receive the positive feedback from or dear guests. We all are motivated so well by your lovely review. We and our daughter are also always looking for the next time to meet you again at our home. Hope that your next stay will be much longer.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homeystay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Initially we planned to stay only three days at Jolie Homeystay. In the end we stayed two weeks and were amazed! The rooms are clean. The hole family is very nice and Jolie and here husband were very helpful in every situation. She was a great host and gave us the feeling to be at home.

As in other reviews already mentioned, the location is calm, safe and you are with bicycle within 10min at nearly every attraction in Hoi An.

We do recommend to stay at here lovely place. Hope to see here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experiences at Jolie Hoi An homeystay. We was so happy to have you stay more than ten days more at our place and enjoy your stay with us. I and all the other members of Jolie family will wait for the next time welcome you back and serve you again.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homeystay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you looking for an excellent location where most of the attractions are within walking distance, this is as best as you can get. Access to food is also within walking distance.
The home is nice and flexible in terms of accommodating the number of people. The neighborhood is excellent and very safe, even in the middle of the night as you are staying among the locals.
This is the best value for money accommodation and with the excellent smiling attitude of your hostess, everything will turn out pleasantly. Her most important concern is that you have a good time and value for your money. She will not try to take as much money from you.
I highly recommend this to all budget travelers and you will not regret choosing this place.

Room Tip: You have the whole house to yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear traveller,

Big thank you for your recent stay at Jolie Hoi An Homestay and for the lovely review you posted here. Your comments have really motivated us a lot and bring us the biggest happiness that we can feel. We believe that our homeystay will be recommended to your family and your friends by you. And, we can accommodate you and them again in a near future. See you soon.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homeystay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An city, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My brother and I stayed for 4 nights and after ~8 months of traveling Jolie's place is easily in my top 3 places I have stayed. She is extremely helpful and gets you a good price/information on anything (food, tours, rentals, clothes). Our room looked like it was out of a magazine, as did the rest of the house. Very quiet and a comfortable walk from old Hoi An (15-20 mins, 5-10 mins bike ride). Scrumptious local food nearby. Her family is wonderful and always willing to help, smile and have a conversation to practice English. We had two home-cooked dinners prepared by the grandmother that were hands down the best meals we've had in Vietnam, which is saying something. Absolutely recommend to anyone wanting a different experience than the usual hostel/guesthouse. We would both stay again in a heartbeat and count it as a highlight of our travels, for reals.

Room Tip: Two rooms to choose from, one with A/C, one with fan, both excellent, both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John_H155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear traveller,

We did feel excited to read your wonderful comments about our Jolie homeystay. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoy our place. All your great words would be the biggest motivation for us to continue improving our services. My mother is looking for the next chance to cook for you another great meal. Please tell us if you need some helps when you travel back to Vietnam. Take care and see you soon.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homestay
Luu Trong Lu Street, Hoi An City, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkmaar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the city of Hoi An so much that we decided to extend our visit. We stayed at the newer location, which is 1km away from the town center. There were bikes available to use each day for $1 each, and it's an easy ride to get to town or the beach. Our room was very spacious and had lots of storage. The family is sweet, and invited us to share a delicious authentic Vietnamese meal. Jolie helped us to book travel going forward, including train tickets and a trip to Halong Bay and Sapa. She was more than happy to help with suggestions on things to do and restaurants to eat at while we stayed. Very good value - we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camkim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear traveller,

Special thanks for your recent stay at Jolie Hoi An Homeystay and for the lovely review you posted here. We all feel happy so much to know that you like our homestay and enjoy every word from your comment. Hopefully we will have more chances to welcome you, your family and your friends to our homestay. Should you need any help for the next travel plan to Vietnam, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards!
Jolie Hoi An Homeystay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An City, Quang Nam province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's my first trip to Danang and my group of 5 paxs stayed at Jolie's Homestay. It was an excellent stay. A simple house, with amenities required. Convenient and privacy. Just minutes to the main street and we enjoyed the beef/pork noodle stall in front of the house. Also, both Jolie and her sister were great guides. Arrange the bicycle tour, lead by voluntary students. Just one word to describe - excellent. If I've the chance, will be back and stayed in this place again. No regret and have memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieHoian, Owner at Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for choosing our place to stay during your trip to Hoi An. It is our honor to accommodate you on your first trip to Hoi An and leave you good impression about us. Your satisfaction will be the biggest motivation for us to improve our homestay's services. We do hope to welcome you back for the next holiday in a near future.

Best regard!
Jolie Hoi An Homestay
Luu Trong Lu street, Hoi An City, Quang Nam Province
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
New Sunshine Homestay
New Sunshine Homestay
#15 of 275 in Hoi An
230 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red House Homestay
Red House Homestay
#4 of 275 in Hoi An
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#8 of 275 in Hoi An
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An NGO Homestay
Hoi An NGO Homestay
#13 of 275 in Hoi An
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#12 of 275 in Hoi An
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tue Tam Garden Villa
Tue Tam Garden Villa
#25 of 275 in Hoi An
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay

Property: Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
Address: 14 Luu Trong Lu | Near local bus station, Hoi An +84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay! Stay with our family in a modern Vietnamese household within easy reach of all tourist attractions.You will be in a non-pushy environment to be free in mind travelling. Especially, ideal safe place for single female tourist, we well protect you in our family. Special offers to all guests: Free bicycle tour with volunteer students, free cooking class and Free using of the swimming pool at our family run hotel: KIMAN Hoi An Hotel & Spa (461-463 Hai Ba Trung, Hoi An) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing