We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in hoi an”

The Little Menu Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 1,137 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whether you are craving a real Ha Noi pho or looking to sample local Hoi An cuisine such as cao lau, mi quang or com ga. At Little Menu we promise an authentic taste experience. Every dish presented on our 'Little' menu has been selected based on the availability of quality, local ingredients and put together from traditional family recipes.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you are in Hoi An you should definitely try this place. Tastefully decorated with artworks and lanterns with a nice buzzing atmosphere. What really shines though is the food. Duck spring rolls, full of flavour, red snapper super fresh and perfectly cooked and a delicious white chocolate mousse. Combine this with professionally and friendly service and you have the recipe for a great experience.

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,348 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hoi An is full of really nice places to eat and "The Little Menu" is definitely one of the best. It may not be the biggest in terms of space or choice (hence the appropriate name) but it specialises in good quality, simple local food served by lovely people who really seem to care about what they do. It's also excellent value for money with a great meal for 2 plus drinks coming into the "wow - is that all?" category.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HowardandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in Hoi An for four nights and tried many different restaurants but felt this one was definitely the nicest.

The traditional Vietnamese food was delicious and tasted very fresh. Good selection of dishes on the menu.

The price of the food was on par with majority of the other restaurants and friendly staff too!

Easily best food I have had in Hoi An!!

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank StephenD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My partner and her family stayed in Hoi An for a week and this was our favourite meal. The service was very friendly by our amusing waiter who was always cracking a joke and was very informative about the restaurant and food choices.
I shared the set menu with my partner and we had spring rolls for starters, probably the best I've eaten in Vietnam! Mains was white tuna steaks and meat wrapped in vine leaves. Desert we had white chocolate mousse and green tea crème brulee.
Food was well cooked/made and presented and tasted amazing, if only we had more time in Hoi An, should have discovered this restaurant at the start of our time in Hoi An!
Definitely would recommend!

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Accidentally came across this place whilst wandering on our first day in Hoi An. We booked the cooking class - WOW what fun with Son and his team, from the market tour right through to eating the wonderful diverse range of foods made in the class. Needless to say kept going back for dinner to try all the other dishes on the menu as well as partake of the great wines on offer.

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank Vesna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Menu Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Little Menu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing