We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great ambiance”

The Little Menu Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether you are craving a real Ha Noi pho or looking to sample local Hoi An cuisine such as cao lau, mi quang or com ga. At Little Menu we promise an authentic taste experience. Every dish presented on our 'Little' menu has been selected based on the availability of quality, local ingredients and put together from traditional family recipes.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great ambiance”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

With our same day reservation we received a perfect table in the front of the restaurant and were treated as honored guests by both the staff and management. The menu was a perfect fusion of Viet and Euro; good selection and excellent prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,180
    335
    98
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The tripadvisor community suggested a great restaurant! We understood from previous reviews that it was difficult to get a table without reservation. So we went there rather early (shortly after five) and were the only guests, getting good advice and service. We had the set menu. It was excellent!

Visited March 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We popped in just feeling peckish and have been daily! The food is outstanding and incredibly well-priced. We noticed a cooking class offered as well (also thoroughly enjoyed). Phap (our waiter) is lovely, each day remembers us and what we drink! The duck spring rolls are an absolute must, though the whole menu is great too. Great fusion of tastes and styles of cuisine. Can't recommend them highly enough!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem on a busy street”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Little Menu was a great find in the old town. We were encouraged to try it by tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. There was a wide variety of options. My kids (7 and 10) were happy with their noodle and dumpling dishes. My husband enjoyed his eggplant dish and fresh spring rolls. There was an expat manager who was pleasant and helpful in making menu choices. MUST, must try the white chocolate mousse with passion fruit sauce!

Visited March 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had to come back to this restaurant several times bacause of the excellent food. The staff was so nice, and the manager even offered us a free dessert because of our many visit at the restaurant. We will warmly rekommend this place.

Visited March 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Menu Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing