We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great ambiance”

The Little Menu Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 1,067 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you are craving a real Ha Noi pho or looking to sample local Hoi An cuisine such as cao lau, mi quang or com ga. At Little Menu we promise an authentic taste experience. Every dish presented on our 'Little' menu has been selected based on the availability of quality, local ingredients and put together from traditional family recipes.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

With our same day reservation we received a perfect table in the front of the restaurant and were treated as honored guests by both the staff and management. The menu was a perfect fusion of Viet and Euro; good selection and excellent prices.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,327 - 1,331 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

The tripadvisor community suggested a great restaurant! We understood from previous reviews that it was difficult to get a table without reservation. So we went there rather early (shortly after five) and were the only guests, getting good advice and service. We had the set menu. It was excellent!

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Hans-Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We popped in just feeling peckish and have been daily! The food is outstanding and incredibly well-priced. We noticed a cooking class offered as well (also thoroughly enjoyed). Phap (our waiter) is lovely, each day remembers us and what we drink! The duck spring rolls are an absolute must, though the whole menu is great too. Great fusion of tastes and styles of cuisine. Can't recommend them highly enough!

Thank Lizzieee147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Little Menu was a great find in the old town. We were encouraged to try it by tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. There was a wide variety of options. My kids (7 and 10) were happy with their noodle and dumpling dishes. My husband enjoyed his eggplant dish and fresh spring rolls. There was an expat manager who was pleasant and helpful in making menu choices. MUST, must try the white chocolate mousse with passion fruit sauce!

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Canuck20yearsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had to come back to this restaurant several times bacause of the excellent food. The staff was so nice, and the manager even offered us a free dessert because of our many visit at the restaurant. We will warmly rekommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2014
1  Thank Rakrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Menu Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Little Menu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing