We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and ice cream!”

Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant with Vietnamese food and western food. Balcony with river view. The largest choice of ice Cream. 57 Flavors, 24 toppings. Self Service. 60 000 Vnd for 100g. And a great menu for dessert with nutella waffle, crepe, chocolate fondant...
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food and ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

So far we've only eaten Vietnamese food and ice cream at this restaurant and were very much impressed! Ban Xeo was the dish that really stood out (returned the next day just to eat that again!) in texture and flavor, although everything is very very good. Service is not the most important thing to my dining experience, but I can still note that the service here was excellent (no one waited over our shoulder to order, but whenever we wanted anything, one of the waitresses magically appeared!). The seating upstairs is really nice, especially on the balcony, with a nice breeze and views of the waterfront. The prices were surprisingly inexpensive for this nice restaurant level experience! I'd recommend trying the cocktails (especially rum-based ones), many flavors of great quality ice cream, and espresso drinks. Oh, and check out the owner/photographer's gallery downstairs! Overall, a really pleasant experience without a hefty price tag.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natashahaftel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,326
    283
    86
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a world heritage town which offers a unique view of life in the old town. It is so picturesque with its coloured lanterns strung across the streets and ancient houses beside the river. There are many boats that you can ride in and one offering a meal on board but we didn't do that. There are lots of restaurants overlooking the river and at night it is beautiful as people buy floating candles and place them in the river. There are many tailors there also and you can have clothing made in 24 hours which fits well. We used BiBi near where our shuttle dropped us off, and they were not only pleasant ladies but quick, efficient and did a great job for a great price. Highly recommend them (not to be confused with BeBe which was twice the price)! A truly lovely place and a highlight of Vietnam!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, even better food. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We came in here because of the wonderful selection of top-notch ice cream but realized we were too hungry to live off of sweets alone. The food was great. We had the white roses, bahn xeo, and fresh spring rolls. The white roses was my favorite while my wife liked the bahn xeo so much, she came back for it again the next day. The ice cream was great as well. Definitely worth a trip!

Helpful?
Thank joshhaftel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy is on the "other" side of the Thu Bon river, which makes it a great place to sit and enjoy coffee or lunch looking out to the old town. They serve Lavazza coffee, which makes a lovely change from Vietnamese style coffee, and have a huge selection of ice cream.

If you get a chance have a chat to the French owner, Celine, who with her husband Rehahn fell in love with and moved to Hoi An. Rehahn is a photographer and has a gallery at the rear of the restaurant which is well worth a browse. You can buy postcards of his work.

In summary: charming hosts, great coffee and really good food (especially the chocolate fondant) in a quiet, relaxing setting. My favourite place in Hoi An.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best stop in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Can't speak too highly of Hoi An. It had everything, history, romance, shopping and good food. Who could ask for more. Make sure you spend enough time here. We spent I week and could have done another easily!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kentisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing