We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food !”

Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 806 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with Vietnamese food and western food. Balcony with river view. The largest choice of ice Cream. 57 Flavors, 24 toppings. Self Service. 60 000 Vnd for 100g. And a great menu for dessert with nutella waffle, crepe, chocolate fondant...
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stopped in for some ice cream today to take a break from the heat, and we are glad we did. Self serve ice cream, scoop as much ice cream and toppings as you want into A tub, And you are charged based in the weight of your tub. As others have said, it is similar to cold rock in Australia, but with loads more flAvours. The flavours are great, good wuality ie cream. My favourite was cookies and cream, but I don't think we tasted a flavor we didn't like.
The staff were so nice and we were so impressed with the ice cream we returned later in the evening for dinner. Thhat was also great, French fries are great, spring rolls and pastas (especially blue cheese pasta) are all great.
The restaurant is nice and clean and you get a nce view of the river if ou sit on the top level.
we plan on returning within the next few days! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,324
    286
    89
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The place is gorgeous, overlooking the hoian river and at night when all the festivities are on, it over looks the amazing bridge and it was nice watching the candles go down the river. The food was great. Downstairs is an ice cream shop, great during the hot days with delicious healthy ice cream and upstairs is a great restraunt which i reccomend visiting for a dinner due to the view. We had burdgers and pasta and vietnamese cusine for entree and they were amazing. Great service and a lovely French man owns the place who was more than welcoming when we visited. The food is good price, has no MSG (which most vietnamese restraunts include in their food and tastes great. Reccomend a visit if your going to hoi an!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Ice cream!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate lunch here as well as having the self serve ice cream for dessert several times! Very yummy food and the water mist from the ceiling out the front is a very refreshing respite from the heat. Chatted with the owners over lunch one day and they are genuine lovely people (just opened the restaurant, from France). Definitely recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, we came back for more!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A big selection of flavours here, much better than anywhere else we've seen in Vietnam, including some unusual ones. Ice cream fanatics be warned, you're charged 60,000 VND per 100g so if you get excited as we did about trying lots of flavours you can easily go over $5 US for a cup! That said, the ice cream is very tasty and the staff are friendly and helpful. We couldn't resist coming back for more the next day...especially as they were offering a 10% off promotion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service, amazing ice cream”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were attracted to this place because of all the beautiful lanterns, however the service was excellent, the waiters we so friendly and just wanted to chat and learn English. We had a great dinner there. The ice cream is better than cold rock in Melbourne. So many flavours and toppings. Definitely a place to visit in Hoi An.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Enjoy Ice Cream bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing