We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing rooms Beautiful friendly staff, Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VaiA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing rooms Beautiful friendly staff, Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was a real winner for me straight away when I walked through the door. The staff are beautiful, helpful, friendly and the room was perfect and stunning and at such a good price. We had to move hotels due to them not having a bedroom free as we booked last minute which was devastating but we decided to go straight back when they had one available after comparing it to our new hotel which was more expensive. Stupidly enough I accidentally left my macbook pro at the hotel when checking out and obviously freaked out when I realised but the beautiful lady behind the counter was so worried about me leaving it she called the taxi service that picked us up to find out which hotel we went to so she could call me. I was absolutely overwhelmed with how kind and sweet this was of her and the effort she went to for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone looking to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    165
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
37
284
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

3 of us stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the beginning of April 2014. We had the family room which had connecting rooms through a shared bathroom. The rooms were very modern and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean... and with an amazing shower rose!!
The breakfast was delicious (included in the room price) and kept us all full for hours afterwards.
The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and was more than happy to help us organise laundry and day trips.
The hotel is located very close to the main town and markets, about an 8 minutes walk.
I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vaia Hotel @Hoi An for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Clean and bright hotel, generous breakfast, wi-fi works well and free bycicles are excellent way to discover the surroundings.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RatnaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Vaia for 4 nights and were overall satisfied with our stay. Positives of our stay included:
1. Cleanliness of rooms - bathroom especially seemed new and the shower was great.
2. Friendliness of staff - all staff were extremely accommodating and catered to all our needs.
3. Breakfast - many choices available to patrons. Although all of the choices were western? I wouldn't have minded a Pho ! Omelets were delicious - served with fresh baguettes.
4. Free bike hire - made Hoi An extremely accessible. We rode 20 mins to the beach and had many lovely rides through old town.

The only negatives:
1. The early morning wake ups - whether it was the loud water pump turning on and off, light coming through the curtains or a screaming child in the corridor - we were up before 7am every morning.
2. Wifi in room 207 wasn't the best - it would work on one side of the bed and drop out on the other.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SALLYAUS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was in good location to old town and beach. Staff are always smile and friendly especially Trinh. She is very prompt service to you. I really enjoyed to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hoi An. Vaia was a great hotel in a good location. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. In particular Susan who spoke very good English and helped us immensely. Vaia was close to Cua Dai beach and all the main sights in Hoi An. We had a complimentary bike to get around on from the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Staff were well organised and assisted us with any queries. We were able to shower before we left despite checking out several hours before. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much so we stayed an extra day!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RVan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend during our time in Vietnam. Hotel itself is very nice, big comfy bed, clean rooms, great bathroom! Easy 10 minute walk into the old town. Breakfast was very nice every day, free tea and coffee as well. Service in the hotel is very good, staff are always friendly and don't try and shove tours down your throat which is a nice change! Free bike rental is another little plus as well. Arranged our bus journey through the hotel to Hue which was very easy. Would also recommend their transfer service from train station to hotel, was very good and quick.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bullock37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#45 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#62 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#49 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travellers in pursuit of cosy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An.Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staff, will help to make your stay a memorable experience.Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Signature provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep.Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café.Free wifi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby.Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk, bicycle hire are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing