We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VaiA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Vaia Hotel for 2 nights whilst in Hoi An. The room was the cleanest weve seen in Vietnam. It was modern with everything you could need. The hotel offers free bicycle hire which is great as you can cycle to the beach in about 20 minutes. They are also within walking distance of the old quarter with loads of restaurants and shops.

The only slight negative were the staff. They wernt as attentive and friendly as all other hotels weve experienced. No massive deal just always adds to the experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    169
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
291
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel kindly gave us a discount on the room as we walked in without a reservation and didn't want to spend too much. We were in a family room. Which was actually 2 separate rooms just with a shared bathroom. One room had a large double bed. Brand new TV (perfect to plug hard drives with films on) and tea and coffee making facilities. It was extremely clean and really well presented. Bed was very comfy.

The bathroom had a huge shower. Easily the best I've had here. Very clean bathroom, with the usual shower gel shampoo etc.

The second room had 2 single beds, another TV and the same cleanliness.

The hotel also provided umbrellas and flip flops and bikes to use all free.

The location was great. A short walk to all the shops and restaurants. And it is just next door to the best massage parlor in hoi an VuongHang health club. Definitely take a visit there.

The hotel also serves breakfast and drinks. There is a happy hour where you get a free cocktail every night. But there isn't a proper dining area, its just in the reception which feels a bit odd. That was really my only gripe.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Milesthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you want cheap hotel that's perfectly clean and modern with good amenities - this is your choice! No, this isn't a 5-star resort. It's a small, newer hotel designed to give you a good place to stay and good service. The rooms are a good size - not huge, but big enough - with a great little bathroom with a wonderful shower. The beds are some of the most comfortable of Vietnam's budget hotels but they can still be a little hard. The best part is the free breakfast, a good portion of food..nothing fancy..a hearty muesli or eggs and bread.. and the free bikes. The bikes are in good shape, most of them anyway, and are perfect for getting into town and out to the beach. Wifi in the rooms could be a little slow and the doors are thin, which means you can sometime hear slight noise in the hall..but that's such a minor concern overall. We also used their car service for airport pickup. It was nice not to have to worry about finding a cab or arguing with a driver over how much it would be to Hoi An. In the end, booking the trip to and from the airport with the hotel may actually save you from getting truly ripped off. We paid 17 bucks through the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling Vietnam on a budget that is looking for a step up from backpacker hostel but doesn't want to pay the price for a luxury resort. It's the perfect happy medium.

Room Tip: The first floor is buy the kitchen and lobby so see if you can get a room on a higher floor. Keep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevealingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was located close to Hoi An central - but not so close the street noises intruded. This is a new hotel and is beautifully-appointed - spacious bathrooms - hot water and air con, wifi in rooms as well as in foyer.

The lifts worked - hooray!

The staff were happy and helpful. The breakfasts (included in price) offered a wide choice of quality food.
Staying in the Vaia Boutique hotel made our stay in Hoi An very comfortable.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be of equal standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRC4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a clean modern looking hotel and the breakfasts are adequate. We are in our 70's and we found it to be just a little too far from the old part of town to walk comfortably but not far enough to require a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRabbit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is in a good location - walking distance from all the shops, restaurants and tailors. Also, the rooms are very (!) clean - the cleanest from all the hotels we stayed during our whole stay in Vietnam. Breakfast they serve is tasty and well done.

Definitely a place to stay in when visiting Hoi An

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at The VaiA Hotel for three nights in late October 2013. Undeniably it was the best hotel of our entire trip in terms of cleanliness, comfort and staff. Susan at the front desk is so professional and has an encyclopedic knowledge of travel, sights, you name it. All the staff were extremely friendly and incredibly professional. They have a happy hour each evening and offer free cocktails, break kiwis included and they even have free bikes to use!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#59 of 147 in Hoi An
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#55 of 147 in Hoi An
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#110 of 147 in Hoi An
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VaiA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VaiA Boutique Hotel

Property: VaiA Boutique Hotel
Address: 489 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An City Center, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — VaiA Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the ancient city of Hoi An, VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An caters to demanding travelers in pursuit of cozy and comfortable accommodation for the duration of their stay in Hoi An. Its bright, contemporary design and decoration creates a welcoming and relaxing environment for VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An guests, and coupled with the personal service assured by the hotel staffs, will help to make your stay a memorable experience. Eighteen well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior, Standard, Deluxe to Family provide a comfortable home base from which to explore the ancient city on its doorstep. Breakfast and light refreshments are served at the Little Terrace Café in the lobby. Free tea and coffee is available to guests throughout the day at the Little Terrace Café, Free WiFi is available throughout VaiA Boutique Hotel Hoi An, and free Internet access is provided for guests in the Lobby, free bikes for discovering the city or the beach also available at the lobby. Other services including airport/train transport, tour desk are all available at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your VaiA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing