We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bored staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Ranked #123 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bored staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel itself is pretty good. it is not exactly in the center, but it's a decent 10 minutes walk.
Rooms are big and clean and the restaurant for breakfast is decent. It is all in all a pretty good quality/price ratio.
The pool looked nice but we never tried it.
The staff, however, seemed to be bored and unwilling to talk or attend the clients in any way.
We checked out at 1pm and were charged half a day extra for late check-out.
Don't do your laundry with them, they will overcharge you. For the motorbike as well, their prices are higher than next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    79
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
12
90
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The pluses: roomy, nice looking rooms, good breakfast, good hot water, pool area. Not too far from centre to walk
Room for improvement: the shower design floods the bathroom, poor plumbing, mosquito nets needed, the staff could be a little friendlier.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jay_pleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Huy Hoáng Garden Hotel for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. Our only complaint is that you can hear everything through the walls in the room so we woke up whenever there was noice out in the hall or when people were coming home during the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed three nights here the ladies at the reception were super friendly, the rooms cleaned everyday and comfortable size room. The breakfast is delicious and they arranged the best cooking class for me to attend! Def a good spot to stay whilst in hoi an 10mins away from the main attractions and comfortable stay. Breakfast was also included for $24 per night it is def good value for money! Only criticism is the air conditioner/ heater did not seem to work but otherwise it was a great experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shreenal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and found the staff were excellent. the rooms and pool were good although the mattresses were only a couple of inches thick. There are cycles available and we used them to get about and in and out of town as the hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the town centre.

Room Tip: try to find a room with a thicker mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donmacintyre1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Hello, i stayed 2 nights in this hotel.
The good points are the price, and the break fast buffet. But the hotel is 10 minutes from the center, the welcome is ok, but not friendly. The rooms are ok, but not very clean.
A lot of noise from the staff early morning, and from the construction just around.
It was not bad, just avrage.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very pleasant and kind staff
Nice rooms, quiet but do not take room 202 wich is on the street.
Good breakfast. Had a nice swim in the pool.
Onely a few minutes walk to the old town.
For 42 $ a twin bed room it is very good value for money.
A pleasant stay I recommend

Room Tip: do not pick the room 202 whith a window on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coulapic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#116 of 155 in Hoi An
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#101 of 155 in Hoi An
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#126 of 155 in Hoi An
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#94 of 155 in Hoi An
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#136 of 155 in Hoi An
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#5 of 155 in Hoi An
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang Garden Hotel

Property: Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Address: 103 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huy Hoang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing