We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel in 3 weeks in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Ranked #120 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel in 3 weeks in Vietnam”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 4 months travelling in SE Asia this had been my favourite hotel! It's such good value for money, the pool is fab for chilling out at rain or shine, the breakfast is amazing and included in room rate and the staff are very friendly! The rooms are a good size and clean with good AC and in house movies!! It's about 10 minute walk to the centre of Hoi An, purely because the roads have no paths so I takes a bit longer! It's a short motorbike ride or medium bicycle ride to the beach. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
12
90
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are backpacking with friends and coming to Hoi An we thought: 'Lets spend a little more and enjoy a really nice hotel.' This worked out fine at the Huy Hoang Garden Hotel. We paid $21,- for a room, including a good breakfast. We got picked up at busstation. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the swimming pool. You can rent a good bicycle for only a dollar. It's a five minute walk from the old town. All in all, good value for money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnjaH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with so much potential. The rooms are nicely decorated and all the amenities are up to scratch. The pool area is great and its just a short walk from the action of Hoi An old town / river area. Unfortunately, as mentioned before the hotel is not only next to a building site, but is also having work done its self. No matter where you are on the hotel, do not expect to sleep after 7am or have any peace lying by the pool. The rooms are clean and the beds are ok but the pillows are terrible. The AC and Internet worked well. There was a good selection at breakfast and but the quality was average. The staff were mostly pleasant and always on hand to help. I would stay here again, but not until all the work is finished.

Room Tip: Ground floor is the least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. For $20-25 / night incl, this is probably one of the best deals in Hoi An. Rent a bike or scooter from the front desk ($1.50 for a bicycle, $7 for a scooter) and you're in the heart of the old town in 2 minutes. The pool is fantastic, and a good place to meet fellow travellers. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Noise, as mentioned by one review, is an issue, which prevents a 5 star review. This is not a 4 star Marriott, but for a clean, functional, and cheaper hotel with a great pool you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall hotel was clean and had a great pool! But if you are looking for piece and quiet I would not recommend this hotel! Rooms are very noisy and can hear everything from room next door, there are birds in cages outside and they are your wake up call from 6am or earlier! There is always lots of noise from staff in the hallway from 6 am onwards in the morning so there is definitely no chance if having a lie in any morning!
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the old town of Hoi An.
There is a restaurant on site which offers a good selection of food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIriamIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers a great pool, very reasonable prices and a good launching spot to explore Hoi An.

I stayed here with my partner and a few friends for 4 nights and we were all satisfied.

1Omin walk into town, bicycle and scooters are available for hire as well making it an easy launching place.

We used the pool in the morning and evening to freshen up, although many liked to use the lounges all day getting a tan and relaxing / socialising with other guests.

You get what you pay for with staff / service, they certainly aren't out to impress. Rooms aren't always re stocked, staff often look bored or unsure what to do, and only a few speak English well. Having said that... The ladies at the desk will help with your bookings, transfers etc with no drama.

Highly reccomend Tra Que Waterwheel Cooking Class (although one staff was very pushy trying to get us to book into another, probably family owned, course). Also, grab a motorbike and head to An Bang Beach. Local seafood cuisine on the beach, or walk to the far left or right for international options.

I'll stay here again in Hoi An, especially this time of year (May) when the heat can be oppressive and the pool, and a ca phe sua da, is all you need to ensure a good day!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience. We chose this hotel based on previous good reviews and it was really disappointing.Room with insects , there was pee on the toilet seat ,no toilet paper, and the fridge in the bedroom didn't work. Also, we got a very noisy room next to the reception. We complained but they didn't provide any solution, so we had to change to other hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianfbilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#112 of 153 in Hoi An
135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#91 of 153 in Hoi An
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#121 of 153 in Hoi An
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#99 of 153 in Hoi An
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#106 of 153 in Hoi An
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#101 of 153 in Hoi An
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang Garden Hotel

Property: Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Address: 103 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huy Hoang Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing