We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it!!! It was close to town but not noisy, very quiet! Amazing pool and staff, good prices for everything! Laundry is across the road and only $1USD per kg as well as bike hire!! Loved it here and will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AmelieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed here during our trip to Vietnam, and what an amazing place this is! Its tucked away, but right in the centre of Hoi An. The pool was great, the breakfast was extensive and the people extremely helpful and courteous. Our 6 year daughter was treated like a princess here, so happy we booked such a lovely place, highly recommended for anyone staying in Hoi An.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank LondonMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. To walk into the town is only five minutes and we enjoy doing this each day as you get to see different shops and the activity on the river.

The Pool at the resort was large and really nice after walking around in the hot sun, there is also a bar so you can have cocktails by the pool. They are cheap too!!

Our room was on the ground floor, 502. The bed was massive, safe in the room and decent space for suitcases. Also decent amount of coat-hangers. The bathroom was good too and the showers about 2.5m long which was great. Lots of space.

The breakfast which was included in the rate was also really good. I've never seen such large passion fruit each morning and loved eating them.

We got some washing done at a place right next to the hotel which was cheap and also hired bikes for AUD$1 for a whole day.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

They also organised our transfer from the airport at Danang to the hotel which was US$18 one way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMAC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The location of this hotel was fantastic. You are only a short walk away from Hoi An yet feel like you are separated from the busy life Hoi An seems to have. The cleanliness of Vinh Hung was great and staff very helpful. The bar staff by the pool were very friendly and housekeeping staff have so much pride in what they do. I only ate breakfast at the hotel twice and on one occasion I accidentally cut my finger open with a knife. Instantly I had 2 very caring restaurant staff helping me disinfecting the wound and putting band aid on. The only criticism I have for this hotel is the firmness of the bed - It really was rock hard. We did get used to it but for me personally after 3 nights I wanted more comfort. We stayed at one other hotel in Vietnam that also had the rock hard beds. The pace of Hoi An is so much nicer and relaxing than anywhere else in Vietnam and this hotel helps you enjoy that slower pace. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: I read reviews where people recommended staying away from restaurant but this was not a problem for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Where do I start. My wife and I stayed at the Emerald resort with friends for 7 nights and could not fault it in any way.

Our first 4 nights were in a room facing the pool and we then changes to a river view room for 3 nights which had been pre arranged by our travel agent, mr Phong at Sun and Sea Travel. We were delighted with both rooms which were similar. The rooms were large and very clean. Beds were most comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large with good toiletries. Each room has a nice balcony for relaxing.

Breakfast was excellent with a really great choice. We were greeted each morning by name with a very friendly warm smile, particularly from Ms Pham. 10 out of 10 for all staff serving breakfast.

Reception was efficient with really happy and friendly staff also. Nothing seemed too much trouble and although we had a small problem in our river view room it was attended too quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

The resort is very well located, with a small store very close by. It is about 5 minutes walk to the old town.

We had dinner and lunch at the resort at very reasonable prices on several occasions. We also found a very nice restaurant named Cham Cham along the pedestrian walk about 5 minutes walk. Great food and nice staff.

We had lots of items of clothing made at Tina Design opposite the Hoian historical hotel, about 10 minutes walk from the resort. Again we highly recommend this tailor in Hoian.

Overall a wonderful stay with the highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: River view rooms have more privacy if that is what you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulscan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Midway through our Vietnam travels we arrived in Hoi An. We decided that after a two day one night motorcycle trek through the High Van Pass and Ho Chi Minh Road in the rain and a stay in a less than acceptable room in the mountains we deserved a little elegance. We were not disappointed. This resort is stunning. The shower was as big as some train beds we slept in, the king size bed was two doubles pushed together with amazing memory foam topping and the entire resort was beautifully clean. The location to the Old town wasnt great, but we didnt mind a bit of a walk to explore the town. Beautiful higher end stay in Hoi An with a fabulous infinity pool and a great variety at breakfast in the garden.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarletteBegonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I'm sure you get the picture.

We really loved the Vinh Hung Emerald Resort. We were warmly welcomed, our room was great, the staff spoke great English and nothing was too much trouble. Add to this the great breakfast and the very reasonable room rates and you are located in a quiet part of town but just a short walk from the action of the old town.

We loved Hoi An and we loved this hotel.

PS - Just loved coming back to the little surprises left by the housekeeping staff. (Now you'll definitely have to book it to find out more!)

Room Tip: A second or third floor room allows more privacy as pool goers are not walking past your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $47 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing