We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - a must stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel - a must stay!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and you get so much for the price! The rooms are lovely with comfy beds and huge showers in the bathroom with good pressure. Big choice at breakfast with both Asian and Western favourites, served overlooking the swimming pool and the river. We particularly liked the location on the islet - it takes 5 mins to walk to the main town but you are away from the hustle and bustle and all the tourists! There is a sweet lady with a shop across the road where you can get washing done cheaply, buy drinks and snacks and also rent bikes from very cheaply. In all, the hotel is absolutely beautiful with gorgeous grounds and swimming pool area and we were delighted with everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJZam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    352
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
249
705
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel situated next to the river, a little but more modern than its neighbour the riverside resort but a lot smaller. Perfect location for relaxing while being close enough to walk into town.

Room Tip: Ground floor lets you walk straight out of your balcony to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Provides modern, comfortable accommodations a short walk from the town center. Room included a comfortable king bed and a spacious shower. A large outdoor pool is situated with a view across the river. The breakfasts were very good here. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our visit to Hoi An coincided with monsoon rain and a rather scarey rise in the river. This and the fact the resort is on an island made me somewhat alarmed and keen to move as the water kept rising. The very gentle manager persuaded me we were okay and they had all in plan to move if necessary. Hoi An was amazing in the flooded conditions with the walk bridge and roads alongside river being out of action. We loved our week here though and were impressed how the locals adapted to keep on going - trucks and cranes moved the ATMs by the river, shops and restaurants kept on trading and women I boats were ready to transport people across the river to An Hoi islet, although we walked further up to the traffic bridge.
And in the end we were fine at Vin Hung Emerald. It's a real find for accommodation in Hoi An, for location, great rooms, a lovely pool, great happy hour cocktails and excellent staff. Our shopping and eating at the excellent restaurants, especially Miss Ly's were unaffected by the rain and flooding. It's a great town!

Room Tip: We had ground floor room by pool and garden which was perfect for access to pool and loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Emerald resort and were blown away by the quality of the accommodation for the rate we paid. 5* luxury for the cost of a travel lodge. A short 5-10 minute walk along the river and over the bridge to all the restaurants and shops means a peaceful nights sleep.

The buffet breakfast was substantial and the bar drinks and food was very reasonably priced. The beds were large and comfortable. Our room opened directly on to the infinity pool.

There is a slew of laundrettes opposite the hotel to get all your travelling washing done at 20000d per kilo.

They even offer a free 45 minute boat trip around the an hoi island.

Highly recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sheriff937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Immaculate hotel in a great location on the river. Small beach with a cute little tiki bar by a small beach area. Great courtyard with huge, modern pool. HUGE, free breakfast buffet and incredible staff. Rooms are very modern as is the entire facility. Our bed had it's own zip code (I didn't know they even made sheets that big!). Had a 1-hourmassage in the spa for the unbelievalbe price of $10! Short 10-min walk from old town and new town, so if you're looking for something quiet and out of the way a bit, this is the resort for you. Highly reccommend!

Room Tip: We chose a first floor, pool view near the river. Short walk to the tiki bar and beach as well as r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dralla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lovely staff, very friendly and efficient.
We had a river view deluxe room. Room was clean and pleasant but had a few annoying features which were disappointing in a new hotel, such as no bedside table on one side of the bed and no convenient plug point for charging mobiles overnight. There was also a window from the bathroom to bedroom which had no curtain and let lots of light in at night from the outside lights. Large comfy bed. No milk with the tea facilities so had to go to the bar for some everyday.
Wifi signal was strong beside pool and in room.
Breakfast was good and great choice, nice sitting outside with the views. Pool area is lovely with plenty of loungers which were topped with mattresses so very comfortable.
Free boat trip was interesting and a nice extra. Pool bar closed at 10 which was disappointing and there wasn't anywhere else to drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 153 in Hoi An
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 153 in Hoi An
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing