We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vin Hung Emerald Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #61 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent both for accommodation and breakfast. We arrived in the middle of a tropical depression, the rooms included large rain umbrellas and plastic scuffs suitable for walking through rain puddles. The internet connection was good and the boutique was so helpful, if they didn't have the size required, she just rung her sister in another shop and the goods were delivered in 30 minutes, excellent service and great prices. Unfortunately the river was in high flood so we could not ride on their shuttle boat. They also had a great Vietnamese food tasting session at 4 pm one afternoon. The swimming pool was lovely, Reception and all the staff were so pleasant to talk to and could accommodate any requests. I would really recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevWilsonNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights last week. We had a suite on the second floor which was great and had lovely views across the pool and river. It's easy to walk into Hoi an old town and the staff at the hotel are all very helpful. Buffet breakfast was fine and the pool was a lovely facility to cool you down during the hotel sunny days we enjoyed in Hoi-an. Drinks are also reasonably priced at the pool bar. Only issue was that the bed was a bit on the hard side for our liking but other than that we really enjoyed our time at this hotel

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites overlooking the pool and river offer the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMSKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for 9 days and loved the warm and friendly atmosphere, the clean, well managed property and the excellence of the service. An unexpected bonus was the fine quality and range of food in the restaurant. Hoi An boasts any number of restaurants some impeccable, like Bamboo Buddha but others overrated and disappointing. We were so glad to find that outside our room and beside the pool was some of the best food we had during our visit and happily recommended it to others staying elsewhere as a destination of first choice. Thank you Mr. Thuy and staff for adding to the enjoyment of our visit to your lovely town,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkoP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed at Vinh Hung Emerald Resort and found the staff very helpful and welcoming. I was holidaying with my 13yr old son and my 70yr old mother. Our flight with Jetstar was delayed by 9 hours and the hotel staff helped me with letting our hotel in Ho Chi Minh know we would be very late. Even though we had checked out at midday, hotel staff made us feel very comfortable until our airport shuttle later that evening.
Breakfast was excellent. Location is great with an easy 10min walk into the Old Town.
Can't wait to go back!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really liked the whole vibe of this place & stayed 8 nights. Not a big resort but not too small to have few amenities. The rooms were nice with good size balcony with comfortable chairs. The bed is really too big which is a shame as takes up too much space in the room leaving only 1 bedside table. The beds were a little hard (typical in Vietnam) however I rang Reception and within 5 mins 2 housekeeping staff came to place a comforter over the mattress which does help. Watching these 2 make a bed together was like watching poetry in motion - so efficient. Every request was met with great attitude and response was prompt. We had an issue one day with water flow in the shower and this was fixed in 20mins! This would never happen in Sydney! the breakfast was excellent (only place in Vietnam where we could get poached eggs - heaven!). The little petal messages each night were sweet and loved the little bedtime Vietnamese mythical story bedtime scrolls. Sweets left each night tasted pretty horrible though. The infinity pool was lovely and the happy hour cocktails lovely & inexpensive. Would be a good idea to change cocktail selections every few days though for people staying longer. We had a river view room which was quiet and the view was lovely to watch each day - all the boat traffic and sunset on the water. Walk into old town was fine (abt 10mins), with night markets being nice to stop at on the way home from a restaurant. My husband & I both had a massage there which was good quality and well priced. All in all, everything I was hoping for.

Room Tip: Wouldnt go past the river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Only stayed for a couple of days on my trip but this was by far the most beautiful place I have stayed.
We liked the place, the pool that is overlooking the river, and the lights in the evening. What i enjoyed about it the most was its privacy and quietness.
I was particularly impressed with the professional service staff name Cam.
she was so helpful, it just makes your holiday so enjoyable when you meet people like Cam. smiling staff. We particularly loved Cam who was so wonderful with our kids.
the pool area is outstanding as was breakfast each morning.
The buffet breakfast had an excellent selection probably one of the best I have seen, with a good food choices, service as attentive as possible .
The resort is amazing, perfect in every detail and staff is really caring
incredibly polite and friendly,we will come back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vivianjane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was a real find and made our stay in Hoi An a memorable one. We had a rooftop room with large balcony. Very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Service very friendly and high standard. Great breakfasts. Nice pool and river views. Just 5 minutes walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Choose a rooftop room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing