We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Ranked #58 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two days because of our 18 months anniversary. The hotel looks really nice and the people are very helpful. Their English isn't really good but we managed. The day of our anniversary we even got a cake with happy birthday on it. They thought it was my girlfriends birthday in stead of our anniversary but still really nice of them. Also we got breakfast on bed in stead of the regular buffet what was nice as well. Great stay and we would have stayed longer if we weren't on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our trip to Vietnam. Our hotel was changed to this one as the other one previously booked was full and she warned us that this was a three star, well, to us, it felt like a 5 star! It was just lovely and peaceful and tranquil after two and a half weeks of mad running around. Looking at the photos posted by other reviewers we did not havew such a nice with the lovely facilities, but our room was good enough. Spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable and the small balcony overlooking the river was nice to sit and read on - but the hammock in the photo would have been lovely!!
The pool was amazing, the gardens just divine and peaceful, so much so that one guest did her Tai Chi routine out there one evening as the sun was setting. Our room was a bit noisy in the morning with the putput of the motors of the boats going up and down the river, but heyho, it did not detreact from the enjoyment.
The hotel is situated a stone's throw away from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An and has plenty of small shops for coke, water and beer so you don't have to pay the hotel prices all of the time.
Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was varied, plenty to choose from, the toaster was the best I had used! A proper pop up toaster!! Bliss!! I was in Toast Heaven!
I was able to use the free wifi in the foyer.
I would definitely stay here again, in fact I WANT to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LellyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We came here as a couple with a Wendy Wu tour and we all loved this hotel, the best on the tour. An infinity pool, an atmosphere of calm, easy walk to the Old Quarter, comfortable rooms with wet room, and our room was only a few paces from the pool. Tantalisingly, we were only here for two nights. Could have stayed a week. Can't comment on prices, as it was included in the tour, but I liked the room flip flops so much I bought them at a low price!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are near the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice newly opened hotel. Good location. Gorgeous infinity pool. Very friendly service. Breakfast buffet caters for all tastes. Rooms with all facilities including teapot and mugs! best bathroom with huge shower enclosure.Can highly recommend the ' cooking class' . Taken to market by boat from sister hotel next door. Accompanied on the whole morning by F&B Manager Miss Li who showed us all round the round the market and did the shopping explaining all the time. Returned to the hotel and with assistance of a delightful chef from the hotel kitchen, I cooked some local dishes which we then ate for lunch! Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable morning!
Lovely laid back boutique atmosphere. Very relaxing with lovely friendly staff.

Room Tip: We have river view but all rooms look nice whether pool or river view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formbyphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for 4 delightful nights, service was superb, breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was fantastic and the location was ideal right by the river and really peaceful. Short walk to the old town. Best stay by far in our 6 weeks in Vietnam, great value when on special offer.Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Most rooms look out onto the pool so can't say there is much difference between them
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veggie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a transfer arranged from the airport to the Emerald Resort for about $18. The driver was fantastic although he did recommend we swing past his families marble sculpture business (of which we ended up buying items and are sure we overpaid) and we happily obliged as we enjoy seeing new things and helping the local economy.
Reception and admin were lovely. Rooms nice and clean, but basic. Beds were typical of Asia...hard as a rock! The safety deposit box wasn't easy to work, and the sliding door needing repair as it wouldn't lock, but as this is a new hotel, and because staff were so friendly, we were forgiving. The pool offered good comfort from the heat.

Overall, a good location for us to walk and see the town, and we were happy with our stay here. I suspect you could find elsewhere that has better quality rooms and breakfast for the price though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessShera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Vinh Hung Emerald Resort Hoi An.
On our Vietnam tour this has to be the best hotel we have stayed in.
On arrival we were taken to the sister hotel by mistake by our driver. Cool refreshing towels a lime drink . Perfect until I got the booking voucher out.
No drama as the hotel next door is the correct emerald resort
It's imposing and architecturally very pleasing as we climb the steps to the reception . Another cool towel and drink, bonus.
All checked into a pool side and partial river view. The whole complex is new and very smart boutique style.
Staff are attentive. Mr Twee the manger popped by the gorgeous infinity pool today , just to enquire if they could improve on anything? You won't get that in the Marriott .
Staff are attentive, the best breakfasts so far. The wi fi is a bit temperamental but I can live with that.
All and all this is a hidden gem. It's walkable to town the whole package is first rate. So much so as I write we have decided to extend another day here. It's so relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are grand
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJW153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#22 of 159 in Hoi An
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Emerald Resort

Address: An Hoi Islet, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $47 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the tranquil district of An Hoi, Vinh Hung Emerald Resort is located on the banks of the romantic Thu Bon River and within 10-minute walking distance to the ancient town of Hoi An. The resort offers 52 well-appointed rooms with free wireless Internet access. All rooms are elegantly designed to maximize their views over the garden, the swimming pool and the river. The facilities include an internet corner, a spa & fitness center, a library and a swimming pool that will make your stay comfortable and convenient and meet all the needs of business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing