We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The plumber had a shocker!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoi An Green Field Villas
Ranked #172 of 298 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our first impression on Greenfield Villas was great. We were welcomed with a drink and taken to our room which was brand new & very stylish complete with towel swans. However within a couple of hours we realised we had some serious plumbing issues with the smell of raw sewerage coming up through the bathroom drain. The staff came up and sprayed the bathroom but we knew that wasn't going to fix it so in the morning after blocking our nose all night we asked to be moved to another room. They obliged and then put someone else in our room! Also every time we (or any of our neighbours) flushed the toilet or had a shower, the pump would come on and it was continuous noise which filtered through & was enough to wake you at night. The showers also went from warm to cold to warm so you could never have a decent shower. Our room was rarely cleaned (once in 5 days) & the beds were like concrete. The only saving grace were the breakfasts & the spa centre where I had some lovely girls look after me. The builder needs to fix his mistakes otherwise this hotel will have a reputation that will turn visitors away in droves. The location is great & is in a quiet neighbourhood so its just a shame that the execution of the design was not fulfilled as it could have been

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 154 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a excellent experience. Everything about this hotel was simply great. Their service is simply outstanding, the buffet is nothing short of amazing and the location between old town and beach. We were so happy with the Green Field Villas, wish we could stay a few more days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Du L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this place as we found out they offered a special promotion for their grand opening. For around 50 US$ it's a perfect place for your time in Hoi An.
Location was excellent in the centre, rooms are morden and very clean. But what will make me come back was their sincere and warm services. During our first visit to Hoi An, we were clueless on which restaurants or place of interest to visit. Without the help from Green Field's staff, our trip wouldn't be so smooth and memorable. Will surely come back somedays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juleturisten2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Krankenhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Hotel
#243 of 298 in Hoi An
493 reviews
3 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Green Field Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Green Field Villas

Address: 423A Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Green Field Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Green Field Villas & Spa is a 3-star+ place with 30 well-appointed rooms & villas, perfectly located in the centre of Hoi An, just 400 metres away from the UNESCO World Heritage listed Ancient Town and within 3 km from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoi An Green Field Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing