We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoian Cycling

Hoian Cycling
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Cam Kim Island Discovery Cycle Tour from Hoi An
Ranked #5 of 143 Outdoor Activities in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our tours around Hoi An are designed by our cycling experts whose experience enables them to provide the perfect bicycle tour! Our countryside rides are easy with interesting stops to visit local families and take part in their daily lives. The rides are about 15 – 20 km through beautiful countryside, villages and rice paddies and are suitable for all cycling abilities. Our challenging rides are for the more experienced cyclist. We offer daily tours up the Hai Van pass and to My Son holy-land. Or why not really challenge yourself and cycle to Hue from Hoi An!
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent tour for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good countryside, got to meet some locals and even rode the waterbuffalo whilst on the way round! Bikes were good quality and in good condition. Only a small amount of roads, mostly paths and tracks, but all easy riding. Very flat so easy on the less fit also. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    62
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Veneto, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

A really great experience cycling around an island and meeting some of the people there and learning about them and their experiences in life. The food we had for lunch was excellent. It was a really interesting tour and I would definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hoian cycling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This tour was really excellent, staff were very attentive and genuinely wanted you to have the best time possible. The bikes were in great condition and the cycle varied between countryside, local and main roads. I highly recommend this tour if you want to really see Hoian

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank NiamhMcAleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great insight into local life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was great being able to cycle around the rural suburbs seeing how locals live and go about every day business, it was a very intesresting tour!

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply a must !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great way to experience the real Hoi An with a bike ride ...Meet the locals and get a better insight of how the local people live. Passionate local guides show you the back streets with the bike and also take a boat ride along the river .

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoian Cycling also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoian Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing