We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee in Hỏi An”
Review of Mia Coffee

Mia Coffee
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Hỏi An”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Finally a really good espresso! I have been looking for some good espresso coffe for a long time, and now I found it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    93
    15
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hard to find good coffee”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is true coffee just like home and the young man running the place should be proud for doing such a good job on the setup and customer service. At 24 years old he should be encouraged for taking on the challenge at such a young age. Other well know chains don’t come near his coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“At LAST coffeeeeeeeee”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had been in Vietnam for 2 weeks and getting the shakes... Found this Cafe on the outskirts of Hoi An. Coffee was delightful service was friendly and overall experience a relief! There is an excellent leather shop next door too !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great coffee at last!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The fellow in charge owns the business and went out of his way to make our stop there enjoyable. My wife drinks only tea and while this was not his area of expertise he made her 3 different teas ensuring she found one she liked. After weeks of sump oil coffee around Vietnam, it was fabulous to find real italian coffee which was a match for coffee anywhere. We had to move on but if you like coffee.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenK805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent a week in Hoi An and were so sad we found this place mid-week. The coffee is incredible!! Best coffee in Vietnam without a doubt. Great way to start each day.

Super cheap, perfect coffee. The owner is really sweet and a total perfectionist!

The iced coffee is a must have!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HoMALu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Coffee also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mia Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing