We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 9 nights, were more than happy with all aspects of this home stay. Sherrie at reception was always helpful and gave good advise from restaurants, to sights seeing and even the best tailors in town. The family members were helpful as well when I took ill for a few days. Breakfast most enjoyable with enough choices to satisfy. Had dinner there one night, very nice.
We liked the location because walking to town or beach was accessible. Not being to hot made it pleasurable.
Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. When maintenance was required for a small issue it was attended to promptly. No request was too difficult for the staff, who were always friendly and attentive.
I would recommend The Earth Villa.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank heavenonearth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    92
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
281
28
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, all but one room faces the pool and a very pretty tropical garden (see Pics). Room number 10 overlooks the street, but we had no problem with street noise at night as Hoi An rolls up the sidewalks at night. The staff was able to accommodate all our request even though the English ability may have been challenged.The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff is not all that friendly, but they are not in your way all the time either. The info on Tripadvisor would lead one to believe that the hotel provides bikes free of charge. Yet when we went to checkout there was an attempt to charge us. When we objected the charge was removed. Yet like all the business is Hoi An, they are always looking for a way to rip tourist off. I've noticed this more here in Hoi An than any other Vietnamese destination. The cost of everything in Hoi An is considerably higher than other cities.
We found it better to eat at the hotel as there prices where not as bad as most places in town, and the quality was fairly good at the restaurant at the hotel. There is a problem with mosquitos throughout the city. Indeed, there was a public address message playing throughout our stay, albeit in Vietnamese warning everyone of the cases reported by the local hospital. So it is wise to stay in at night or cover up well and use some sort of repellant. Hoi An is a quaint city that is worth seeing, but most of the site are all within the same area and admission bought with the same ticket. For us the Hoi An Silk Village was the highlight of our trip. But I ramble..the hotel was a good choice, but would I return, no I probably would try another that was a bit more friendly. They wiil not allow you to have an iron or allow ironing in room (read profit center). They charge $2 per kilo for washing cloths and you can get it done for $1 a kilo down the street in many places. Hair driers are provided free of charge though. There is a mini-bar in the rooms with costs higher than you can get at any store near by. As with many hotels they charge for everything but breathing their air.

Room Tip: All the rooms other than room 10 overlook the pool. If you don't sleep well or think noise might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas. Its about 2km from the centre of Hoi An town but that didn't bother us as we used the bicycles to get around. We were invited to a family Christmas gathering with the other guests on Christmas Eve and enjoyed some amazing food and hospitality. No request was ever too much trouble. While we were there our son was ill and one of the family members was a doctor and she examined him and went to the pharmacy for the correct medications. We only paid for the medicines. All in all could not recommend this establishment more highly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights with our 16 month old daughter, over Christmas, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It's a family run business that goes the extra mile to ensure that your experiences of Hoi An is an enjoyable one. This extends to providing you with good suggestions of what to do and where to go. The room - Heaven Room - was clean, tidy and spacious. The food served at the onsite restaurant was as good as any of the food we ate on our trip, and we ate very well! A lovely touch was the Christmas eve dinner that they put on for all the guests (free of charge). We also appreciated the small gifts that they provided for each room and for our daughter. The Earth Villa will be our first choice for accommodation if we ever return to Hoi An.

Room Tip: If space is a necessity, then definately go for the Heaven Room. Even with portacot we had space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benandtashadrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights. It's locally owned and a lovely little hotel. 9 rooms all overlooking the nice pool and garden. The Vietnamese family live here also which adds a more authentic and down to earth vibe.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay .... omelets for breakfast very yummy ... pool cool and clean .... blossom at front desk is a delight. Handy to everything ... easy for cabs etc. Beds comfortable and big. Staff good and respect your privacy or engage as you choose. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

A very nice little hotel with only nine rooms. The rooms are all set around a nice little pool with nice landscaping . The rooms are beautiful , roomy , and clean. The hotels location halfway between old town and the beach is perfect. They have a fleet of bicycles for rent and they are a great wau to get around Hoi An. The staff were helpful and made us a breakfast to go when we had a early morning bus to catch. The only negative thing I can say is that they locked the gate at night and if you are an early riser you can' t get out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a good review on tripadvisor recently. All of family members are happy to read what you enjoy to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#13 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.2 mi away
Pham Gia Boutique Homestay Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Property: The Earth Villa
Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing