We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a family atmosphere”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here with our 7 children in early October. We had been doing a lot of travelling and were feeling quite tired when we arrived. We were so glad we stayed at The Earth Villa, because it was so relaxing. The children loved swimming in the clean, marble pool and we enjoyed watching them from the pool side. The rooms are in timber and the beds are enormous and very comfortable. Our son was sick when we arrived and we found out the owner is a doctor. She came up to our room to help us and give us advice and was very gentle and kind. The Earth Villa is only 2km West to Hoi An old town and 2 km East to the beach. The staff ordered us taxi's quickly and we enjoyed visiting both. There are tours, but we spent our time wondering the old town, visiting Bi Bi tailors who did a great job and going to the beach. We highly recommend staying here. Pizza's, Chicken Hamburgers and fruit shakes were lovely, but Asian food was a little too westernised so that it all tasted the same. Unlimited breakfast was included which was a great way to fill up for the day, although the pancakes were more like a cake consistency, rather than your typical pancake. There are plenty of restaurants in Hoi An though for the more adventurous. You won't regret staying at this lovely hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side both on the ground floor and first floor were lovely as you could walk st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Cameron B,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us on tripadvisor.com. All of our members were happy to read your comment and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 577 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fine hotel 10 minutes biking from dwntown Hoi An and 15 minutes on the bike to the beach. Large rooms with balcony and swimming pool views. Friendly staff. We needed to visit doctor so we found out the owner is a doctor who helped us very well! Wifi a little slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Jeronen S.

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us on tripadvisor.com. All of our members were happy to read your comment and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed there just for one night.
The reception is very nice and helpful.She kept my luggage and rented me motorbike to DaNang.Even my motorbike broke at my way to HoiAn, she sent 2 people who knows English to help me! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanCao421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear JeanCao421

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us on tripadvisor.com. All of our members were happy to read your comment and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent stay for 2 nights would like to stay longer. Great large rooms, large and comfy bed. The best sleep we had on our trip. There is a nice swimming pool and breakfast is provided. Good half way point between the beach and town which we hired bikes to get to. Staff were friendly and helpful. Private and quiet setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Marree t,

Thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us on tripadvisor.com. All of our members were happy to read your comment and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Earth villa is a delightful property. We spent 8 nights here in September and it was a highlight of our Vietnam holiday. The position half way between Hoi An town and the beach suited us perfectly. We hired bikes and pedalled to wherever we wanted to go. Having just 8 rooms makes your stay here much more personal. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The rooms clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, especially the coffee! Having the pool to cool off in after a bike ride back from the beach was a bonus.
We would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms give you a little more privacy to sit on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chilliboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Chilliboy56,

All members of the family were very happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
We always keep the outstanding services and family atmosphere at your home away.
Again, thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August with our teenage daughters and could not fault this hotel for the service and facilities offered in this budget range. The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious, airconditioned with modern ensuites. The breakfast menu included western and vietnamese choices and were excellent.Drinks were great value too. There was a really relaxed feel to the place and the staff couldnt have been more helpful. We loved the artwork on the hotel rooms and mentioned this to the owners of the hotel who then introduced us to the artist. As a result we ended up getting a huge abstract piece painted at a very reasonable cost with a 24 hour turnaround- it looks fabulous and now hangs on our hallway wall back home! If you're looking for some contemporary artwork, mention this to the hotel owners to arrange to meet the artist, his work is absolutely brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikenLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear MikenLisa,

All members of the family were very happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
We always keep the outstanding services and family atmosphere at your home away.

Our paints in the room is designed by a close friends who were well studied for many years. Hope you enjoy your pain at home:)

Again, thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is everything previously written about on Trip Advisor. If you like swimming pools this is it best feature, the children staying here have a ball without any stupidity. Hotel meals are reasonably priced as its beer. Breakfast is included in the tariff and is very good.
We had more dealings with the receptionist than one would normally have because her understanding of English was excellent, she shopped around for the best deal for air-flights and in a land where people are nearly always polite she excelled without being subservient.
Brilliant beds, easily the best so far.

Room Tip: Down stairs open onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloyd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear loyyp,

All members of the family were very happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
We always keep the outstanding services and family atmosphere at your home away.
Again, thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 162 in Hoi An
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#53 of 162 in Hoi An
1,216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $29 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing