We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of The Earth Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Earth Villa
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We're still travelling but so far our favourite hotel!! Thanks to the staff and size (only 8 rooms) it has a gorgeous wee family vibe happening...that we as well as our 2 teens loved. Location is a $1-2 AUD ride from town but great because your out of the hustle bustle. The staff were very helpful....we loved Chung and his family that lived there nothing was ever too much including beautiful made to order breakfasts, clean gorgeous rooms & ordering cabs for 8 lol not an easy feat at times as we were travelling with another family of 4. The staff recommended a restaurant down the road called Nguyen thanh nhan (which by the way has amaze Pho Ga) and we did our washing there & hired motorbikes. We seriously can't wait to come back to VN just to stay at this place lol....thank you guys for the great stay love The Maguire family from OZ xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbybee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Rugbybee222,

All members of the family were very happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.
We always keep the outstanding services and family atmosphere at your home away.
Again, thank you very much for your time to write a good review for us here.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 579 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

New and charming place to stay. The staff was very helpful and recommended outings which included scuba diving and a bicycle tour through the countryside. I also took advantage renting a bike from the hotel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only reason I didn't give the highest rating is that the breakfast was fine but not great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Ann-Marie L

Thank you very much for your taking a time to write a good review for us here.
We are very happy to heard that you enjoyed to stay with us recently. All member of the family hopes to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nguyen Son Thuy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic small hotel with 9 rooms. The service is great and they are only too happy to help you in any way they can. The breakfast is included and very yummy. This is a family run hotel and you feel safe here. The pool is lovely after a hot day on the streets if Hoi An.
I would definately recommend this to families and coulples :-)
USD $35 per night for a room AND breakfast is great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewZealandKiwifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear NewZealandKiwiFamily,

Thank you very much for your kind review to us on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pls update our info and promotion at facebook.com/theearthvilla

thank you very much

Thuy Nguyen Son
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were impressed by the customer service here before we even arrived, as a quick email to Cherry sorted out a private car from Danang train station (30km away). The staff were all wonderfully friendly and our heaven room was gorgeous & superb value, with swimming pool on our front door!

We did experience a power cut which left the air con out of action for as couple of days, but the Earth Villa family organised free drinks and a lovely meal by way of compensation - another example of the great customer service.

Earth Villa is located between the old town and Cua Dai beach - it's a 30min walk/£1 taxi to the old town but we hired bikes from Earth Villa for around £1 each per day which were perfect for getting around! It's DEFINITELY worth visiting An Bang beach - although its an extra 5km past Cua Dai (which is heavily commercialised) it's huge, beautiful and unspoilt with some lovely little beach bars.

Oh and the breakfast was fabulous too!

Room Tip: We chose a heaven room & it was very luxurious, spacious with a huge bed and rainforest shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear stu_bulloch,

Thank you very much for your kind review to us on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pls update our info and promotion at facebook.com/theearthvilla

thank you very much

Thuy Nguyen Son
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here in late September, we loved the location even though it was a little out of town. We cycled into the old city and also to the beach, which was an enjoyable ride both ways. We stayed in the heaven suite which lived up to its name. Breakfast and staff great. Would stay here again. Pool beautiful.

Room Tip: If you want some easy bike riding away from the city centre this is great only 10 min walk to city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trix59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear trix59

Thank you very much for your kind review to us on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pls update our info and promotion at facebook.com/theearthvilla

thank you very much

Thuy Nguyen Son
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I love this hotel!

Having already travelled a bit around Vietnam this hotel is by far my favourite!

The hotel is located in between Hoi An old town And Cua Dai beach and cost us about £2 in a taxi to get to each of them- taxis arrive within minutes of reception calling them! The rooms are big and open with lots of windows and natural light coming through and most importantly very clean! There is a medium sized pool where you can take a dip or just relax on one of the sun loungers beside it. Breakfast was lovely as well with both western and Vietnamese options on the menu. There are mini bars on each of the room as well and costs about 60p for a coke and I think it was similar for a beer.

The best thing about this hotel though is the staff who are lovely people and very accommodating!

I would 100% stay at this hotel again and would certainly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: The heaven room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbunny223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Travelbunny223

Thank you very much for your kind review to us on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pls update our info and promotion at facebook.com/theearthvilla

thank you very much

Thuy Nguyen Son
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had the room by the pool which had plenty of space for two extra mattresses for our two kids. The hotel looks as good as the photos and the staff are very welcoming. They helped organise our pick up from the airport and also the transfer to Hue. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Heaven room was good for a family of four. There's no pool fence so make sure your kids can swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Family_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoiantravel1, Owner at The Earth Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Wandering Family

Thank you very much for your kind review to us on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us recently.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pls update our info and promotion at facebook.com/theearthvilla

thank you very much

Thuy Nguyen Son
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 163 in Hoi An
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#3 of 163 in Hoi An
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Earth Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Earth Villa

Address: 380 Cua Dai St. | Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Earth Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earth Villa is established as a new style of accommodation by a traditional family with 4 generations. This is new trend of sustainable tourism in Hoi An. The villa is not only place for your relaxing during your holiday, but also a worth opportunity for your understand the cultural life of local people in Hoi An.The villa has totally 10 boutique rooms, 1 pretty swimming pool, a family resta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Earth Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing