We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$39
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
1,624
258
54
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
258
54
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barthe riverold townnight marketprivate poolthu bon rivershort walkhuge roomfree upgradespecial thanksclose to townstayed for nightsour honeymoona wonderful stayegg stationquiet locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place was great. Small, tucked away by the river but just minutes from 'town'. The rooms were very well put together, and the gardens lovely. The staff were really great too.

On the flip side, the breakfast was a total waste of time. The pool was nice, though poorly finished - lots of sharp edges and cracked tiles, not sure kids would mix well with that.

Overall, a good choice that suited us perfectly.

I would probably stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JoshTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa.
Our team at Hoian Marina Resort & Spa will surely maintain good service and extend our hospitality to our potential guests. We are also trying our best to improve all the services to meet our guests' requirement. We also do hope that in your next trip to Hoi an, Hoian Marina Resort & Spa is your first choice to stay.

Best regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This resort and spa is truly wonderful, we stayed for 4 nights and wish we had of stayed for another four! The staff were so very very friendly, and they would move heaven and earth to help you out, particularly the girls at the front. They genuinely took an interest in what you did each day. The rooms were spectacular, with wonderful river views and the staff would come in of a night to draw your curtains and ensure everything was wonderful. Its a 5-10 minute walk into the main area of town, but get a bike from the lovely gentleman at the front and you will be into wonderful Hoi An in no time. Highly higly recommend. Thank you again Hoian Marina Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: Try and get a garden room overlooking the pool or a room with your very own private spa...however the spa may be cold dependant on the weather conditions.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooko4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your review and we are very much appreciated for all of your great comments.
It is truly that we will dedicate best service and further assistance to our guests. Our Staffs are very pleased to be noted that all their endless efforts are recognized accordingly .
We heartly look forward to your next stay with us and may we wish all the best wishes to you & your family.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The bungalows are lovely but we didn't like the outdoor bathrooms. They get far too hot and steamy as there is no fan or AC in there . A pleasant enough walk to town. Breakfast is pretty poor, we used to head into town for better food. Didn't try the spa. The pool is small and very close to some of the apartments and bungalows. Staff are all very pleasant and friendly. A bit pricy overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

very good 3 day stay at resort. Close to old city and an easy walk. Rooms vry clean and well presented. Breakfast OK limited. Spa expensive, look at alternatives in town. good airport pick up service $47 both ways. Keen to impress staff!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi is cold water with jets. says hot tub, which is the BATH! So if its in colder time of year take a different room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveller1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your review and we are very much appreciated for all of your great comments.
It is truly that we will dedicate best service and further assistance to our guests. Our Staffs are very pleased to be noted that all their endless efforts are recognized accordingly .
We heartly look forward to your next stay with us and may we wish all the best wishes to you & your family.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A wonderful place to stay and comfortable rooms. It is only a short walk to Hoi An from the resort. The service was second to none. Beautiful people and I would certainly love to go back! I highly recommend this place to all travellers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinster878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your excellent review and we will share this to all of our staffs who are very pleased to hear that their endeavors are appreciated. They are very friendly, helpful and professional,...

We would like to have all the best wishes to you & your family and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews