We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice riverside setting in a nice garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice riverside setting in a nice garden”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The bungalows are lovely but we didn't like the outdoor bathrooms. They get far too hot and steamy as there is no fan or AC in there . A pleasant enough walk to town. Breakfast is pretty poor, we used to head into town for better food. Didn't try the spa. The pool is small and very close to some of the apartments and bungalows. Staff are all very pleasant and friendly. A bit pricy overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    194
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
444
634
84
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lakedistrict
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

very good 3 day stay at resort. Close to old city and an easy walk. Rooms vry clean and well presented. Breakfast OK limited. Spa expensive, look at alternatives in town. good airport pick up service $47 both ways. Keen to impress staff!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi is cold water with jets. says hot tub, which is the BATH! So if its in colder time of year t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your review and we are very much appreciated for all of your great comments.
It is truly that we will dedicate best service and further assistance to our guests. Our Staffs are very pleased to be noted that all their endless efforts are recognized accordingly .
We heartly look forward to your next stay with us and may we wish all the best wishes to you & your family.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A wonderful place to stay and comfortable rooms. It is only a short walk to Hoi An from the resort. The service was second to none. Beautiful people and I would certainly love to go back! I highly recommend this place to all travellers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinster878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your excellent review and we will share this to all of our staffs who are very pleased to hear that their endeavors are appreciated. They are very friendly, helpful and professional,...

We would like to have all the best wishes to you & your family and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Hoi An Marian Resort & Spa was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were helpful, friendly and informative and took care of everything. The facilities were great with a pool, gym and bicycles to use. The breakfast was excellent with a well provisioned buffet and a kitchen that will prepared most things you could want. Our 13 year old son loved the banana pancakes - and I didn't mind them either! The riverside location is so relaxing (cocktails by the river is magical) and the resort is only a few minutes stroll into Hoi An. The bicycles were great for the 30 minute ride to the beach. Hoi An is one of the best places to visit in Vietnam and the staff at the resort ensured that our experience was simply the best. If we are lucky enough to be able to return to Hoi An, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your excellent review and we will share this to all of our staffs who are very pleased to hear that their endeavors are appreciated. They are very friendly, helpful and professional,...

We would like to have all the best wishes to you & your family and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Positives: Extremely friendly staff, good location near town, nicely appointed rooms.

Detractors: Manager became surly when I used an external taxi to the airport (half the cost), and queried the bill. Unrealiable hot water. 'State of the art' gym had just 3 very basic machines and a broken stereo. We did not receive an initial booking reservation, and so had nothing to back us up when they charged us almost double for New Year's Day, and were not told before. So an over-priced resort became even worse value when over-charged and we left with a slightly sour taste from the experience and the way the manager handled the situation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Marina resort and really loved our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and service oriented. Already during the booking process Ms Nhan stayed patient and adjusted our booking according to our wishes several times.
We stayed in room 201 with a good sized terrace overlooking the pool, with a family of 4. With an additional bed, still enough space to move around.

The garden and river area are well kept and gave plenty of space for the kids to play. The staff interacted well with the kids and knew their names.

The resort is in a quiet area, max 10 minutes walk to the old town, but they also have bikes for free use. In high season, these might run out and a good child seat would be useful to offer as well. Certainly a good spot to be, as the town gets quite busy.

The breakfast is buffet with a good spread of fruits and freshly made pancakes and eggs. They put daily fresh fruits in the rooms as well and adjusted to our taste.

Whatever we asked, the staff would always help and they even had presents at new years' day. They did not have a compulsory dinner on new year's eve, which we also very much appreciated as these are often overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandravanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Thank you for your excellent review and we will share this to all of our staffs who are very pleased to hear that their endeavors are appreciated. They are very friendly, helpful and professional,...

We would like to have all the best wishes to you & your family and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice location on the river with beautiful gardens. Staff are very friendly, but a bit too much in your face. From day one they are pushing for a good TA review. Pool was too small to bother with. Breakfast was average.Thought it was a bit pricy overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#19 of 155 in Hoi An
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Address: 74 August 18th Street | Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa - Alocal 4 star luxuryHi-end Resort located in front of the historical & romantic Thu Bon river, walking distance to Hoi An's Japanese Bridge, Ancient town & Night Market. With 101 rooms, suites and villas, the resort features a contemporary design witha touch of traditional Vietnamese craftsmanship combined with a family- friendly leisure atmosphere. One of the resorts facilities showcases a relaxing PURE ZEN SPA offering Vietnamese-traditionaland well known therapeuticbody treatments that will surely revitalize and rejuvenate your inner self. A short drive from Danang International Airport and Train station. A place that has everything you need for a perfect and relaxing vacation getaway. Known by tourists as a place where river meets the sea. " Your Oasis of Peace &Tranquility". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing