We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Suites Hoi An(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calla Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveler rating
1,624
258
54
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
258
54
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barthe riverold townnight marketprivate poolthu bon rivershort walkhuge roomfree upgradespecial thanksclose to townstayed for nightsour honeymoona wonderful stayegg stationquiet locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the Hoi an Marina Resort off Expedia site to return to Vietnam on our third visit. What can I say, from the moment we arrived this boutique resort is one you always look for but rarely find. The Manager Ms Hanh Nhan can be proud of all her staff from Recipition to her Security staff who were so helpful, curtious, friendly & no request was ever to hard for them to achieve. Breakfast had a local Vietnamese & Western choices all so fresh & in a tranquil riversde setting. Accommodation meet any other five star resort, paticuarly the riverview spa villas.To us our stay of 10 days was never going to be enough & our return will not come soon enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for your kind comment and our staffs from reception to security are very happy to hear that you have most relax time in our Resort.

It is our pleasure to serve our valued guests as friendly, helpful,... as much as possible.

We look forward to your next tripn in Vietnam to stay in our beautiful resort.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

From the moment we checked into the Marina Hoian Resort & Spa we realised we had discovered something special. The staff here are simply magic, so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. The grounds of this boutique hotel are beautiful and well kept, the restaurant serves delicious Vietnamese and western food with excellent choice of drinks. We stayed at a Garden Villa room which actually had a pool view. The rooms at the Marina are first class and are on par and better than many rooms at five star hotels I have stayed at. The room was large at 90sm have a separate lounge with sofa, flat screen TV with excellent choice of channels plus a pc that runs through the TV, nice touch. You can in fact slide the doors open on two of the walls to make an open lounge. The bedroom is really nice with a comfortable king size bed for a good nights sleep, nice furniture and another flat screen TV, the bathroom is also huge with a big bath, a separate sun shower and two sink basins with a great view of the garden. The room as a large sun terrace that over looks the small but refreshing pool which houses a dozen or so sun beds. There are also further sun beds available on the lawns giving you a great view of the river. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the old quarter and provide a free bicycle. My wife tried the hotel spa and said that it was really first class and most enjoyable.
I would recommend that anyone who is contemplating a holiday in Hoian look no further than the Marina and Spa, a magical oasis in beautiful Hoian.

Room Tip: Wed stayed at 302, whilst sold as a garden view, we had a view of the pool from the lounge and patio which was no more than 10 metres away.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Alan,

It is our great pleasure to receive your very kind comment and all of us at Hoian Marina Resort are very happy.

It is true that our villas are spacious and each villa has its own balcony with nice view.

The pool is very clean and sunchairs are available there as well as along the riverside.

Especially our Spa is fantastic with varieties of therapies and massages.

Our staffs are all helpful, friendly as we simply think it is our service and hospitality.

Once again, we are much appreciated for choosing our Resort for your recent stay.

And we hope to welcome you to our beautiful resort in a soonest time.

Best wishes,

Tha Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited this boutique resort twice in July, having our first week of July there & our last five days at the end of July back there again. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms spacious & clean, food at breakfast was fresh, tasty & changed daily. The pool is big enough to cater for the number of units that are there (12) & we found we had it to our selves most days until about 4pm. Wifi is excellent over the entire property.
The staff are all very eager to please. Any issues we had were minor & dealt with promptly. The staff are still learning & will only improve with time & experience. We were lucky enough over our two visits to experience 3 different villa types, the garden villa, (only thing that could improve here was the addition of outside seating, we had a lovely patio but could not use it & we would have used it if there had been furniture). The river view was exactly the same room but with the view & this patio did have out door furniture. There was a minor issue happen in the room so management insisted on moving us into a pool villa. This villa was larger than the others & so would be your best choice if there was more than two of you. The only thing we found with the pool villa has been mentioned previously, the lack of privacy between yours & your adjoining neighbours plunge pool. We found we didn't get in ours if our neighbour was in theirs as there is very little screening between the two and they are only about a metre or so between both pools, it would be fine if you were travelling with another couple and they were your neighbours. But I think it would be great if some type of wall or thick screen could be put up. The position of this resort is perfect, easy walk into the old town but far enough out to be very quiet & tranquil.
We would definitely return again if we get the chance to go back to Hoi An & would recommend it to anyone else to stay at if they are heading there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netteTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Ms. Annette,

Thank you for your stay with us, 2 times.

It is our honor to serve you 2 different periods in our beautiful and peaceful resort.

We are hoping to welcome you the 3rd time to stay with us!

Once again, we thank you very much for choosing our Resort and wishing you all the best.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a week at this resort in July, wanting to stay close to town but far enough away too not feel you were right there. Marina Resort did not disappoint, for the collection from the airport to housekeeping setting up the sofa bed for my children nothing was a problem. Breakfast was good, just enough variety, don't miss the banana pancakes, very yummy! The pool although small meant you got to know others which was great in sharing what places were good to eat at to what tours to do.

Nothing was too much and when we left our IPad on the bed Miss Nahn made sure it was brought to us when we got to Ho Chi Minh City, service with a smile from the managing director himself. Will stay again next time we are in Hoi An.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Tracey,

It is so wonderfrul to receive your comment and we are very thankful for choosing our beautiful Resort for your recent stay.

It was our great pleasure to help and assist our valued guests as we all know that no one would like to have any incident to be happened.

And it was also very lucky for all of us that our owner ( the managing director) had his business there in Ho Chi Minh City.

We wish your family and especillay your children all the best wishes and hoping to welcome you to our resort next time.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a fairly new resort and it appears everyone is trying too hard that the miss the important things. all the staff are eager to help but sometimes engage with to much conversation.
The rooms are gorgeous, we had a spa villa and there was ample space for three adults.
There is internet in the room but it is through the T.V, we could not get it to work and it was very frustrating. We had someone come to our room to show us how to get connected, BUT that was difficult as he did nor speak English.
The breakfast is very good although not a large selection.
It in situated in a good location close to the Old Town.

Room Tip: We had Villa 101 and it tucked away and had river views beyond a pleasant garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesslia-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews