We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Suites Hoi An(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calla Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveler rating
1,624
258
54
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
258
54
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barthe riverold townnight marketprivate poolthu bon rivershort walkhuge roomfree upgradespecial thanksclose to townstayed for nightsour honeymoona wonderful stayegg stationquiet locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited this boutique resort twice in July, having our first week of July there & our last five days at the end of July back there again. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms spacious & clean, food at breakfast was fresh, tasty & changed daily. The pool is big enough to cater for the number of units that are there (12) & we found we had it to our selves most days until about 4pm. Wifi is excellent over the entire property.
The staff are all very eager to please. Any issues we had were minor & dealt with promptly. The staff are still learning & will only improve with time & experience. We were lucky enough over our two visits to experience 3 different villa types, the garden villa, (only thing that could improve here was the addition of outside seating, we had a lovely patio but could not use it & we would have used it if there had been furniture). The river view was exactly the same room but with the view & this patio did have out door furniture. There was a minor issue happen in the room so management insisted on moving us into a pool villa. This villa was larger than the others & so would be your best choice if there was more than two of you. The only thing we found with the pool villa has been mentioned previously, the lack of privacy between yours & your adjoining neighbours plunge pool. We found we didn't get in ours if our neighbour was in theirs as there is very little screening between the two and they are only about a metre or so between both pools, it would be fine if you were travelling with another couple and they were your neighbours. But I think it would be great if some type of wall or thick screen could be put up. The position of this resort is perfect, easy walk into the old town but far enough out to be very quiet & tranquil.
We would definitely return again if we get the chance to go back to Hoi An & would recommend it to anyone else to stay at if they are heading there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netteTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Ms. Annette,

Thank you for your stay with us, 2 times.

It is our honor to serve you 2 different periods in our beautiful and peaceful resort.

We are hoping to welcome you the 3rd time to stay with us!

Once again, we thank you very much for choosing our Resort and wishing you all the best.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a week at this resort in July, wanting to stay close to town but far enough away too not feel you were right there. Marina Resort did not disappoint, for the collection from the airport to housekeeping setting up the sofa bed for my children nothing was a problem. Breakfast was good, just enough variety, don't miss the banana pancakes, very yummy! The pool although small meant you got to know others which was great in sharing what places were good to eat at to what tours to do.

Nothing was too much and when we left our IPad on the bed Miss Nahn made sure it was brought to us when we got to Ho Chi Minh City, service with a smile from the managing director himself. Will stay again next time we are in Hoi An.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Tracey,

It is so wonderfrul to receive your comment and we are very thankful for choosing our beautiful Resort for your recent stay.

It was our great pleasure to help and assist our valued guests as we all know that no one would like to have any incident to be happened.

And it was also very lucky for all of us that our owner ( the managing director) had his business there in Ho Chi Minh City.

We wish your family and especillay your children all the best wishes and hoping to welcome you to our resort next time.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a fairly new resort and it appears everyone is trying too hard that the miss the important things. all the staff are eager to help but sometimes engage with to much conversation.
The rooms are gorgeous, we had a spa villa and there was ample space for three adults.
There is internet in the room but it is through the T.V, we could not get it to work and it was very frustrating. We had someone come to our room to show us how to get connected, BUT that was difficult as he did nor speak English.
The breakfast is very good although not a large selection.
It in situated in a good location close to the Old Town.

Room Tip: We had Villa 101 and it tucked away and had river views beyond a pleasant garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesslia-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is a short walking distance from the center of Hoi An. It is located along the river and has stunning views. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in a river front room was very impressed with it. Had a great experience at the hotel and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin21trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Lin21trav,

Thank you for your so nice review and our staffs are very delighted to know you have enjoyable your stay with us. The Marina Pool villas in front of river are good choice and relaxation with the plung/jacuzzi. Guests feel the most comfortable with it during their holiday.

We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us next time.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The marina resort was absolutely beautiful! It is a quiet, private resort good for relaxation and enjoying the beautiful scenery. It was only a 10 minute walk from town and about a 15 minute bike ride to the beach. The hotel has free bicycles to borrow whenever you want and also offers car service if you want to be dropped off or picked up anywhere. The resort includes a delicious complimentary breakfast and they put out quite the spread! The staff was very accommodating and extremely kind. They spoke good English which was helpful and comforting. The rooms were brand new with high quality bedding, shower, and bath. I really enjoyed my stay at the Marina Resort and definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina74August18th, Executive Assistant Manager at Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Lea & Marcel,

Dear Claire,

Thank you for your amazing review on Hoi an Marina Resort & Spa from your recent visit. It is our pleasure to read that you had a great journey at our Resort. It is also our great appreciation that you have shared your experience about our food and services. It is truly that all the rooms at our resort are spacious, brandnew with high quality bedding, shower, and bath. And the resort is just a distance to the ancient town but quiet, peaceful.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Viet Nam

With our best wishes & regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews