We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 135 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved this hotel and would definitely be back. The rooms are luxurious and well kept. We had our own private jacuzzi, which my son loved but it was a bit cool for me. The view from our villa overlooked the river, which was so relaxing. The breakfast was made to order each morning and served next to the river. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They assisted my husband with changing our flights and allowed us to have a late check out (4pm). They had bikes available at no cost and even had a bike seat for my 21 month year old son. The hotel is within easy walking distance from town but secluded enough to give it a resort ambience. The only negative experience we had was with the spa (the facilities were bad and the masseuse was very unprofessional) but to be fair I think they are in the middle of building their permanent spa facility, so it should improve. All in all it is a great value for the money and made our stay in hoi an truly special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greatbighairybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    121
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
316
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tried this resort recently during our holidays in Hoian and found that this resort is just opened a recently and everything is so brand new, well functional, spacious from room to outside with lovely romantic setting.

We feel very warm welcomed upon our arrival with the jasmine tea, cold towel and a very sweet smile from their staff. We are escorted by a lovely ladies into our beautiful room and nice garden surrounded.

Breakfast served in just the grass terrace outside very privacy. The food is good and hot and they even cater to individual's order. What a pleasant surprise.

They have a massage & beauty salon, but we have no chance to try. Don't know the quality.

Highly recommend this resort to those who look for a central, convenient location, caring staff in the very romantic surrounding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautifully situated on the banks of the river with extensive gardens, lovely pool, sun lounges and spa. The resort accommodation consists of villas with spacious lounge rooms and separate bedrooms. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the beds comfortable. It is very quiet which is so welcome if you’ve just been to one of Vietnam’s busy cities.
We used the spa and would recommend it – great foot massages.
A few teething problems:
Breakfast is served by the riverside, which is lovely but perhaps not very practical as the kitchen is some distance away. Staff have to set up a cooking and preparation station each morning and there are numerous trips to the kitchen. The staff try hard but service is slow and orders sometimes forgotten. I think a buffet for the cold drinks, coffee and fresh fruit would be a better option.
The wifi is very unreliable.
It’s early days, the staff are enthusiastic and helpful so these minor problems will get sorted. We extended our stay for an extra day and would stay here again if we return to Hoi An.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, 303 and 304. The lounge area in 304 is bigger than 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I'd like to recommend this hotel to everyone who want to take a vacation in Hoi An, Viet Nam. Even it was quite hard to find, because this is brand new hotel, not many people may know it, but I enjoy staying there. The view was excellent, specially riverside view, cool with the wind from the water. The pool was great for relaxing days, even I spent more time in the jacuzzi, because I like the private there. The staffs were very friendly. I still remember there was a girl who tried to use english to talk with me, I was hardly to figure out, but I think she was cute. Breakfasts always free and it were delicious, I really like the fresh fruits. Wifi was free and fast speed. For me, fresh grass is the scent that I will never forget about 3 days staying there. And it only takes about 7-10 minutes walking to get in the old town. I love to ride on bicycle everynight in the old town, shopping, watching Hoi An traditional shows, eatting "che"- which made by corn, sticky rice and some coconut sauce, and after all, come back to the spa in the hotel and relaxed. It was completely quiet at night, which I like the most. I am coming back to Viet Nam in this summer, and for sure I'm planning for my return already! This hotel made my vacation great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanLe624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hoi An Marina Resort & Spa is by far the best place we've stay so far in Vietnam. Our beautiful River View Villa came with a serene view of the river. Breakfast service next to the river bank was just exquisit! The resort is walking distance from the city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This brand new resort on the riverside not only has great facilities, but the staff are very accommodating and happy to help. The pool and lounge chairs make a great combination for a relaxing day, or they offer free bicycles to ride in to the old town on (only about 10 minutes away). A free breakfast is served riverside, and they have delicious fruit and great fruit juices. After getting sick from something I ate a couple days before, the staff were very helpful and offered me more fresh fruit and drinks. Every room as complimentary wifi, lounge chairs, rain fall showers, and extremely comfortable beds. Definitely recommend this to anyone, whether its a family, couple or solo. Planning a return trip already!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We are a family of four staying at the Marina Hoian Resort at the moment and cannot recommend highly enough. Situated only 7mins walk from the old town centre, this new hotel offers large, modern villas fitted with all mod cons, as well as beautiful river views and attentive staff.

We stayed in two river view villas. Each has a lounge room with tv, desk, couches and coffee table. Separate large bedroom with another tv and a balcony overlooking the river. Bathroom is brand new with a separate bath and rain water-style shower.

Breakfast (complimentary) is served down on the grass by the river. Fresh fruit, cooked breakfast to order and good coffee all make this a very affordable option. Swimming pool and resort style lounges overlooking the river are a nice touch. Complimentary bikes to take into town are also very handy.

What sets this hotel apart, however, is the staff. They have been so friendly, very accommodating and are obviously committed to making your stay a memorable one. And it's worked - we've decided to stay for another two days, and have been planning our return trip!

Room Tip: River view rooms have a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#3 of 135 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Village Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa

Property: Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Address: 74 August 18th Street | Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 135 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa - Alocal 4 star luxuryHi-end Resort located in front of the historical & romantic Thu Bon river, walking distance to Hoi An's Japanese Bridge, Ancient town & Night Market. With 101 rooms, suites and villas, the resort features a contemporary design witha touch of traditional Vietnamese craftsmanship combined with a family- friendly leisure atmosphere. One of the resorts facilities showcases a relaxing PURE ZEN SPA offering Vietnamese-traditionaland well known therapeuticbody treatments that will surely revitalize and rejuvenate your inner self. A short drive from Danang International Airport and Train station. A place that has everything you need for a perfect and relaxing vacation getaway. Known by tourists as a place where river meets the sea. " Your Oasis of Peace &Tranquility". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing