We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa(Hoi An)
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveler rating
1,433
354
56
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
354
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachsister hotelnight marketfree shuttle to the beachsmall hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Walking distance to old town, restaurants and bars. Night life all around yet room double glazed dead quiet. Staff were outstanding and helpful. Food is good. Cooking course was the best I have ever attended. We went out to the farms nearby. A heritage area of its own. Met the chefs family and tasted the aromatic herbs. Back to hotel and cooked and ate wonderful meal.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Oasis in heart of hoi an ". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It is on the opposite side of the river...rooms were good but not excellent..we have visited Hoi An 3 times now & I prefer to be on the other side closer to the centre. Staff were quite friendly...but it's not my favourite place to stay in Hoi An. We had just left a beautiful hotel in Hue & this was a bit of a let down, perhaps if we had gone here first & then on to Hue it may not have been the same feeling...the sliding doors on the bathroom don't meet which allows noise & light to disturb sleep...

Room Tip: room overlooking river is best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollygobbleblissbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really nice colonial style boutique hotel. Good services like SPA and swimming pool. Good breakfast. Bike service, not free but cheap. The hotel is out of the oldtown on the other side of the river. This was good for us, since it's really quite and relaxing and, anyway, it takes only 5 minutes walking to get in the old town

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Julia and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of its good reviews. From 3 nights we stayed here 2 mornings at 7 a.m. noise of shifted furniture walked us up. One evening till 24 hours above us the furniture was moved around in the room and balcony. In the morning was cleaning people and we explained each morning that the noise is waking us up. Sorry, sorry. OK since with cleaning people can be arranged by the management telling to start working at 9 and not at 7 or not to shift the furniture, one would say there is nothing to do about the guests moving the furniture. The room is good size but still small cause in order to pass to one side if the bed a ( single ) chair in the room had to be passed by hence the movement of the heavy wooden chair on the hard tile floor. What to do? Put some soft landing on the furniture's feet.
Too all this ads the fact that the cushion on this chair is dirty as are the sofa's fabric in the restaurant where you take breakfast. And other negative details which I will not mention.

The room(s) are of colonial inspiration, good shower, good bed. You can get towels to the private beach. Good massage in the hotel ( this we got as compensation for our discomfort). Good location being a walking distance to restaurants. The staff is nice and tried to "control the damage" but more needs to be done... They can help with airport transfer for 23 dollars which is acceptable price.

Because I didn't trusted that they would do anything about the noise we left to an other hotel.

Only one person said in a review (on the hotel reservation site we reserved) a little about the hotel sounding hallow. What is the purpose of having a hotel if not to have a good night sleep especially when you are in vacation?

This hotel didn't meet my expectation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with our boutique hotel design, central & convenient location and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback and will rectify whatever reasonable you mentioned in order to make our little hotel chain to be the most favorite places for all travellers into Vietnam.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Little Hoian" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

great location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms beautifully appointed, great food, gorgeous pool, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel when you are visiting Vietnam

Room Tip: Rooms over the river are great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" gorgeous hotel in this city". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews