We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To my fellow traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“To my fellow traveler”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of its good reviews. From 3 nights we stayed here 2 mornings at 7 a.m. noise of shifted furniture walked us up. One evening till 24 hours above us the furniture was moved around in the room and balcony. In the morning was cleaning people and we explained each morning that the noise is waking us up. Sorry, sorry. OK since with cleaning people can be arranged by the management telling to start working at 9 and not at 7 or not to shift the furniture, one would say there is nothing to do about the guests moving the furniture. The room is good size but still small cause in order to pass to one side if the bed a ( single ) chair in the room had to be passed by hence the movement of the heavy wooden chair on the hard tile floor. What to do? Put some soft landing on the furniture's feet.
Too all this ads the fact that the cushion on this chair is dirty as are the sofa's fabric in the restaurant where you take breakfast. And other negative details which I will not mention.

The room(s) are of colonial inspiration, good shower, good bed. You can get towels to the private beach. Good massage in the hotel ( this we got as compensation for our discomfort). Good location being a walking distance to restaurants. The staff is nice and tried to "control the damage" but more needs to be done... They can help with airport transfer for 23 dollars which is acceptable price.

Because I didn't trusted that they would do anything about the noise we left to an other hotel.

Only one person said in a review (on the hotel reservation site we reserved) a little about the hotel sounding hallow. What is the purpose of having a hotel if not to have a good night sleep especially when you are in vacation?

This hotel didn't meet my expectation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with our boutique hotel design, central & convenient location and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback and will rectify whatever reasonable you mentioned in order to make our little hotel chain to be the most favorite places for all travellers into Vietnam.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Little Hoian" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    321
    51
    9
    13
See reviews for
276
832
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

great location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms beautifully appointed, great food, gorgeous pool, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel when you are visiting Vietnam

Room Tip: Rooms over the river are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" gorgeous hotel in this city". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Amazing hotel! The hotel is clean and charming. The breakfast was delicious. But I think the best part about this hotel is the staff. They were so friendly and genuine, starting with Rebecca from the front desk, to Danny the chef, to Kevin our driver. We really enjoyed their company and tips. Rebecca gave us some money save tips for touring around Vietnam and was so charming. We also took a private cooking class with Danny and that was amazing. He is such a talented chef and his personality is as big as his cooking skills. We also hired Kevin to take us from Hoi An to Hue. He is such a genuine person, my wife and I had lunch with him at a local trucker stop between Hoi An and Hue, we had a great conversation with him and it was one of my favorite experience in all of my travels. The three of them are just incredible individuals and we are so glad we booked at this hotel and had the opportunities to spend a few brief moments with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Writer,

Rebecca from the front desk, to Danny the chef, to Kevin our driver and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at little Hoian boutique and spa for 5 nights and we loved it. When we arrived at the hotel we were disappointed as we found out that the beaches were about 15 minutes away but this was rectifies straight away as Julia, the lovely reception manager explained that the hotel runs shuttle service 3 times to and from hotel and its private beach. Breakfast at the hotel every morning provided with different variety to suit our needs and some of the local food offered on the buffet were delicious. The hotel is located along the Hoian river and every night whole river side lighted up with beautiful lanterns. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel as well as bars. Strolling through night market and haggling for a souvenir with stall holder is always fun and people seemed generally very happy to have a bit of tug of war over price. The staff at the hotel went over and beyond in terms of their duty to make our life easy during our stay there wether it be arranging fligt, car or posting mail which were done without hassle. overall we enjoyed staying at little hoian boutique and spa and would recommend to anyone considering travelling to Hoian.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Julia and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The staff were friendly, helpful and it was a pleasure to stay there. Breakfasts were exceptional with anything you wanted. I loved their omelettes as they were just a bit different and delicious. I think the breakfasts there were better than anywhere else we stayed during our trip away. A short walk into town but once we hired a bike from just outside for $5 American/day, buy your own petrol, we went everywhere by bike including out to the beach where the hotel has access for all who stay, in front of a restaurant. The hotel also provide a courtesy van to go there. As we stayed for 5 nights, we think we probably should have split our stay there up with 3 nights in town and 2 or 3 at the beach. But no fault of the hotel as it was wonderful. Our room was spacious and cool and we had a balcony overlooking the river. Definitely unique and the staff are wonderful. Not cheap but a special hotel.

Room Tip: We were higher up with a river view. Was lovely. Although don't expect to see a beautiful blue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights (3 days) in Hoi An last week and found this hotel through Trip Advisor. The location was ideal- just over the bridge on An Hoi island and about an 8 minute walk past bars restaurants and spas and over the main bridge into Hoi An centre.

The rooms were very nicely decorated. We had a city rather than a river view which meant we were at the back of the hotel. The front rooms had a balcony and looked very nice. In any case ours was spacious with a large bathroom and good power shower. There was also a spa and small pool which was great to escape the afternoon heat.

Staff very helpful and a decent buffet breakfast until 10.30. There was an old lady outside the hotel offering bike hire (40, 000 vnd/ just over a pound for the day). She also did our laundry for 20, 000 per kg.

Not as cheap as hotels we stayed in Hanoi and Hue (which were highly rated on this site) but better quality and location. Also offered reasonbly priced return transfer from Danang.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FantasticMsLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" little Gem in Hoi An City". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in April this year. A quaint hotel that is on the river. Great location, although I would recommend hiring push bikes the get into the ancient town. It is not very far, but in the heat the walk can be a bit draining. I am taking a light for the bike next time, at night it's a bit scary with cars/bikes not being able to see you coming.
Great helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to get the front of the hotel. The back has a rooster that starts earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaperth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#30 of 153 in Hoi An
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 153 in Hoi An
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing