We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
“Great staff and great location”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our first introduction to the hotel staff was when we met Mr Tien ( his friends call him handsome) he picked us up at our hotel in Hue and kept us entertained by teaching us a number of phrases we could use in Vietnam. In addition he made sure we were comfortable. When we arrived at the hotel the reception was excellent. Our room over looked the little river and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony at night. We walked to the old in 5 minutes. An other special mention goes to Julia and we want to thank Susan who made sure we were comfortable The breakfast staff were always helpful and when I mentioned that my wife's birthday was the next day, they presented her with a small decorated cake and sang Happy Birthday. This kind of attention to detail makes this an excellent hotel,

Marie and Keith

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water as the back view is not as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KIMACANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Writer,

Julia the manager, Mr. Tien ( the handsome Guy ), Susan and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    317
    51
    8
    13
See reviews for
268
823
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
381 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If I came back to Hoi An, I would not think of staying anywhere else.
Delightful, efficient, charming staff who could not do enough to make our stay wonderful. They were all friendly and oh so very polite, without being overwhelming or (as was the case elsewhere) over-familiar. Every member of staff contributed in their own way to making this hotel such an enjoyable place to stay. At one stage when I approached the front desk to ask the excellent FOH staff a question, both the ladies immediately stood up, I suggested they may like to sit and didn't need to stand to talk to me; "oh but if you stand so must we" I was informed, again I told them it was unnecessary but was informed "we can sit if you sit", So I sat, they sat; we spoke for twenty seconds, I thanked them and stood to leave, they stood. Amusing in a way but a demonstration of the level of politeness and willingness to please their guests as was the way they always said hello and goodbye and were always genuinely interested in what we had done and that we had enjoyed ourselves.
Excellent location just far enough from the centre to make sure noise was not an issue but close enough to be able to walk everywhere. Bicycles available to rent right outside for longer journeys and exploring the countryside.
Well decorated and laid out, hotel made you feel at ease straight away. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed, ours had a balcony overlooking the river which was quite a nice view. Bathroom was of a good size and shower was very good with lots of hot water on demand.
Breakfast was very good indeed with sufficient variety to suit all tastes and again the staff could not do enough to make the meal very enjoyable indeed. They even keep a book in wich they record what each guest enjoyed or disliked!
Gym is a room with a few weights so not great but who needs big muscles anyway?
All in all there is nothing at all bad about this hotel and plenty that is good. The only downsides are that like the rest of Hoi An everything closes early, including the hotel bar, and that a couple of days/nights a week the ground on the other side of the river becomes a coach park when they bus in the Chinese and Korean tourists. Doesn't affect the hotel, just means Hoi An gets full of very rude, thoughtless people.
A very nice hotel in a great place to visit.

Room Tip: Facing the river, the higher the better. Avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felipehavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for The BIG reviews and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early January and from the minute we walked in until we left we felt taken care of by the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the river with a balcony and loved it! The breakfast was really good. Julia the manager was outstanding and I remember the first day asking me if I wanted to try something. I trusted her and she made me a vegetarian Bhan Xeo. I have never met such friendly staff who go out of their way to say hello and help in many ways. Lisa and Susan and Rebecca, Tuyen, Tommy, Anna Vicktor (the driver who picked us up at the airport) and the man who I forget his name took us back when we left were all wonderful. There is another man I forget his name who took my bag that the zipper was broken. He found a tailor, called to say the cost of repairing it and brought it back to me all within hours. I had help with making phone calls, recommending a hotel in Hanoi. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hoi Ann. Its about a 7-10 minute walk to the old part of town. We are early risers and loved sitting on the balcony watching people doing 'morning activities' outside (tai chi, qi gong, stretching). We were sad to leave…the staff makes the stay very enjoyable. The room was beautiful and we were happy.
I love to swim where I stay but could not figure out how to enter the pool. I didn't see any stairs and did not want to take any chances of slipping so never went in. Thank you Little HoiAn for making our stay in Hoi An so enjoyable!

Room Tip: choose a room facing the river. Its worth it! the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Writer,

Julia the manager, Lisa, Susan, Rebecca, Tuyen, Tommy, Anna Vicktor (the driver who picked you up at the airport) and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived at the Little Hoi An Hotel early in the morning via a night bus. We tried the hotel buffet breakfast while waiting to enter our room. A few minutes later, we met Danny and found out about his cooking classes. An hour later, we set off on bicycles. We rode out to the amazing Tra Que vegetable garden village with Danny. He toured us around the garden, got us to perform a few tasks, and we enjoyed a Tra Que cocktail. We rode back to the hotel with a quick stop at the market. We then followed Danny’s guidance and made a green mango salad, fried spring rolls and absolutely delicious Vietnamese pancakes. Danny is a leader with a great sense of humour. We learned how to make tasty and beautifully presented dishes while having a great time. We were happy that we chose to take a cooking class with chef Danny.

The hotel itself has attentive staff that took great care of us. It’s clean and has everything we needed.

The private beach a few kilometres from the hotel is easily reached either by bicycle or by free shuttle. It’s a beautiful place to swim in the waves.

Room Tip: We had no problem with a back village view. It's more expensive but the view is better on the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Writer,

The Legend Chef of Danny & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

i visited Hoi An early this month, unfortunately the weather is very cold. little hoi ann is very good hotel but little far from the ancient town (by foot), the food is good but the spa just average.
driver and front office staff is very friendly..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balihgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:"good place to spend in Hoi Ann" . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel, a short stroll to everything. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and the bed is the best. Staff are well trained and offer very friendly service. The front patio is very pretty and welcoming. Breakfast is nice also. I would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the:" Great location and exceptional friendly... " . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Good location on the riverside. A short walk down the river to the old quarters. It's nice to be a little away from hustle and bustle of around the Japanese bridge area. Room are clean and well maintained. The service is great. I had a spa treatment that was good and great value. Shame the pool area does not have a view, but so much to see and do outside hotel, you won't spend that much time here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemiliawwhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for commenting our Little Hoian as the boutique hotel with good location & services . Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 147 in Hoi An
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#17 of 147 in Hoi An
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing