We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel by the river.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We chose this small hotel because we wanted to be close to the heart of Hoi An but not smacked bang in the center. On arrival we were greeted by Lisa who sat us down with a refreshing cold drink and cooling towel. She provided us with a map of the area and clearly explained where everything is and was also very keen to provide us with more assistant if we needed any. We were only a couple of minutes walk to a vast array of restaurants and historical buildings and temple.
We had a lovely room with a beautiful tiled floor and had a balcony overlooking the river. The walls were decorated by framed water colour paintings depicting everyday life of Hoi An. We did however encounter a dull humming noise that only came on during the evening at intervals which occasionally woke us up and the bed did squeak and my partner didn't find it the most comfortable though i was fine with it.
Overall I thought it was a lovely hotel and would recommend this to friends as all the staff was very friendly and helpful. For us this was a very important part in making our stay enjoyable.
Overall

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stairway and lift as this can be noisy. We were on the 1st floor and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff are attentive. You do get well looked after and if you want service this is the hotel for you.
The breakfasts we really enjoyed, it had a difference about it with lovely presentation.
We hired bikes from outside the hotel and cycled around and about and enjoyed the quietness of the hotels location. The wifi was good and the shower had great pressure.
All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights and the staff in my many trips to Vietnam were probably the best I have experienced. Friendly, warm and most accommodating. The hotel is very hard to beat for location, cleanliness and overall room quality. I travel to Hoi An quite frequently and this is the first time I have stayed here, but it was certainly worth it. A special thanks to Susan who made me feel like the hotel was a home away from home. In saying that all the staff were excellent! Going back to Hoi An a couple of times in 2014 and this hotel will definitely be on my short list of places to stay.
Looking forward to going back and seeing everyone.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Writer,

Susan and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Location: a 5-minute walk from the centre of Hoi An, so just far enough to avoid the noise and the traffic but close enough to be still central
Premises: new but with a lot of charme
Room: spacious and efficient, though a bit dark
Breakfast: inside, on the ground floor; could be better for a boutique hotel as choice of items was fairly limited
Service: top notch, very helpful and friendly people, with good travel desk

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My fiancée and I were scheduled to stay here for 6 nights but unfortunately we had to cut it short to 5 nights due to a Vietnam Airlines schedule change. This presented no problems for the staff of the hotel who simply asked us to contact booking.com (who we booked through) and request a change to the number of nights that we were staying. The change was put through at no cost. The staff spoke excellent English and even though we arrived early in the morning they presented juices and discussed our plans for our visit while they checked us in. After determining what sights we wanted to see in Hoi An (as well as what shopping we wanted to do) the staff presented us with discount vouchers and maps. The discount vouchers came in very handy when reaching the final price after bargaining at some of the shops. Following the discussion of Hoi An the staff gave us a tour of the hotel including the restaurant, pool, gym and spa before showing us to our room where our bags were waiting. The room was well appointed and the bathroom had a fantastic rain shower. The Hotel is well located for accessing Hoi An old town, particularly the shops and bars along the river. The hotel also has an agreement for exclusive use of part of a beach, which they provide a shuttle bus service to and from several times a day. We had an early checkout (4.30 am) in order to take our transfer to Da Nang and even though the kitchen was not open the staff prepared breakfast packs for us to have on our trip. I have been recommending the Hotel to everyone we have come across and my parents are looking at staying their next year. I cannot recommend the Hotel enough for people wanting to visit Hoi An, from what we say we would recommend the Hotel for couples of all ages.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Writer,

We really appreciate your very detailed & thoughtful comments us on almost everything regarding our Little Way. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel was only 3 mths old when we stayed The staff were young but very helpful with anything we needed. Great location only a couple min walk to the heart of Hoi An old quarter. Rooms were nice we had a balcony overlooking the river canal. Just a few little adjustments which will come with time, but all in all a great place. Thanks to Rebecca(Thi), Tien, Flower & Susan for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: View from room overlooking the river way better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frillyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Writer,

Rebecca(Thi), Tien, Flower & Susan and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast , new hotel so rooms are great . two dollar bike rental right next door makes the 1/4 mile walk to old town even easier.
Bike rental lady did laundry dirt cheap and clothes were done clean and folded the next day!!! go to Cargo's for the great croissants and lattes!!! Staff was wonderful at the hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing