We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$39
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveler rating
1,437
355
56
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
355
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachsister hotelnight marketfree shuttle to the beachsmall hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Picked up at Danang Airport by Hotel Chauffeur ... after welcome introduction, out popped 2 cold handtowels ... nice touch (reminiscent of my early flying days with Singapore Airlines). The Cooking Class ... firstly taken to Tra Que Vegetable Farm to see the source of the locals love of freshly grown vegetables. Then to the local markets (interesting to find all the stalls are managed by women only). Chef Danny displays pride & passion in his role at this lovely new Boutique Hotel. He has a great sense of humour and buzzes around greeting almost every guest by name. The Cooking Class gives one a better appreciation and insight of Vietnamese cuisine.
The entire hotel staff are so hospitable and willing to make your stay comfortable. Its a short walk to delightful downtown Hoi An and what a relaxing and intriguing town this is ... plenty of restaurants to tempt you too! Planning to return to Hoi An and this gracious hotel next year ... can't wait to greet Danny, Julia and all the others with a G'day Mate!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Writer,

Our master chef Danny, the driver Kevin & our Reception Julia and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay and the highlight was Danny's cooking class! He is so enthusiastic from the time we left the hotel to visit the market and showing us some interesting food and places in the town. The class was awesome, my husband is the executive chef in our household (I can cook toast!) and Danny made sure we both acquired new skills. The food we cooked was thoroughly enjoyed and Danny shared more than we truly expected.

The staff were very attentive but sometimes at breakfast we just wished to have some quiet time and finish a coffee before a half full cup was whisked away.

Like other reviews, the hotel is in a good location, the rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed using the balcony.

We made use of the hotel transfer from the airport and Kevin is a gem!! We were very warmly greeted by Jimmy at reception late at night and fare welled in fine style when we left.

We absolutely loved our 2 weeks in Vietnam and the food was amazing, made extra special by sharing time with Danny.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Writer,

Our master chef Danny, the driver Kevin & our Reception Jimmy and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, location wise the hotel is ideally located, 5 mins from the main centre, away from the hustle and bustle and noise. I was not entirely happy with my room on the first day, we were given what they call a 'city view' room - needless to say it was someone's trashy backyard filled with roosters! I simply drew the curtains and chose to ignore it. Really wish I hadn't as I was woken up at 5am by the roosters, they were so loud that I could not sleep, finally at 6am I went to reception to ask if they could move us, but they had no rooms available till later.

We headed off to our cooking class and when we came back they had moved us to another room, with a river view. At least I slept well the 2nd night. They were apologetic about the whole experience, but they should provide ear plugs and warn guests and more importantly they need to remove change the room description - it is NOT a CITY VIEW room!

Overall a positive experience as the staff are super friendly. They even helped us book the motorbike we wanted for half a day. We booked a massage, which was really good. Breakfast was good, ideal selection of options. The negatives as mentioned the room location and the hotel can be rather noisy, you can hear the staff talking and cleaning, sound proofing would be good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r_shah1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as " Nice location, friendly staff, river view room ESSENTIAL!!!!!” your great comments us as the hotel is beautiful, new and at a good location and our apologies for disturbing you to get up early by the neighborhood's roosters.

You may be pleased to know that we have just installed the sound-proofing doors & window, together with the automatic close/open door device, therefore our guests can have a peaceful & quite night with us now.

Again, thank you very much for your kind thought & constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff here really go out of their way to ensure you're stay is as rich and wonderful as you desire it to be. We stayed a total of 4 nights and didn't want to leave. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast was grand; I especially liked the Vietnamese specialties. And the spa girls gave a great massage. Overall: highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmiller980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. The management & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is our first visit to Vietnam and Hoi An. We were very pleased with this new hotel. It is very clean and modern - a nice size (30 rooms) and great location (a short walk to the old city of Hoi An). The service/attentiveness of the staff is excellent and the breakfasts - delicious. We stayed three days and wish it could have been longer. We would particularly like to acknowledge Rebecca and Tien (who drove us back to the airport). They both went out of their way to help us and make our stay a most pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kona39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your Perfect comments us on our staff who are our priceless asset of our hotel chain from Ho Chi Minh City to Hoian. Rebecca & the driver Tien and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews