We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here with two other couples which was in an excellent location to the ancient town. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms although not overly large were very tastefully decorated and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. While there we did the 'Hoi An Food Tour' which is highly recommendable but definitely need to book well in advance. Lovely pool which was a blessing in the hot weather. Another very big plus is that the food in the hotel was extremely good. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper the rooms by the stair well are a bit noisy especially with people wearin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    317
    52
    8
    13
See reviews for
269
821
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had a lovely time staying in the hotel.
I mostly wanted to write this review to say thank you especially to Rebecca (thi) who was working at breakfast this morning. Something had happened which really upset me back at home and I was upset at breakfast but Rebecca could not have been more empathic, understanding and wonderful. She is an asset to the team. I was sad because I could not phone home as my phone was blocked, and she immediately used her initiative to go upstairs and arrange with the very good hotel boy called truong (ken) for him to take me to somewhere to have my phone fixed!! Ken was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable and we got the phone fixed together, with no request of any form of payment, just out of excellent customer service. I thank both Rebecca and ken for being so good to me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skf273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stay here for 4 fights with friends. The hotel has 30 rooms staff are excellent, very friendly and happy to help with anything. Breakfast is fabulous the staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are clean & beds very comfy. Great location within walking distance to all restaurants & shopping. We hired a bike for the day & rode into the country side fabulous day. Free wifi. Pool small & covered so limited sun but a welcome relief from the heat. Highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Take up the offer of a free shuttle to a private beach for a few hours. Lovely beach & a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatehouse51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your voting us as the: " Lovely place to stay in this Ancient Town " and our TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your happy recent stay with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked this hotel for 2nights with a group of friends, after reading reviews on TA. Had a fab stay, rooms are clean, hotel is nice, free foot massage was good, breakfast was great and staff are extremely helpful. We wanted to do the cooking class, but were leaving the next day, so the staff arranged a seperate class for our group in the afternoon. The chef Danny is great, and very accomodating (we had 2 vegetarians in our group), and the food was amazing! Can't wait to make it when I return home! All in all, great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

The Management and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a hotel! Very clean with caring staff. The rooms are decorated and furnished very nicley. The beds are so comfortable you may not want to get up! Showers are powerful and can be adjusted to very hot! Staff all put themselves out of their way to make sure you are happy, comfortable and relaxed. Nothing seems too much trouble. Free shuttle to the beech is a once touch and they can also organise taxis at a little reduced price. Free foot massage too!!
We had a cookery class with Danny. One of the happiest chefs in Hoi an. He took us around the markets and tailored our class to suit vegetarians. Was a great experience and I highly recommend it. Sorts a meal out for you too. The breakfast is good and Danny will make you up some fresh eggs too.
This is the first hotel which I have given5/5 in all categories. I wouldnt look to any other hotel if this ones available.
Defiantly my first choice for when I return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our Vietnam trip. Everything was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent
Location very good. Excellent massage on the premises. Would make a great location for a romantic break, although as we were 3 lads sharing a room that wasn't on the agenda!
Highlight of our stay was the cooking class run by Danny who was a great teacher and very friendly.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 4 days. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was included every morning and was absolutely delicious. Queyen (Lisa) even helped us book a ride to the airport early in the morning, and she made sure that Thien had a breakfast packed for our departure.
The location is great and you can rent bikes or motorbikes right outside the front door. Good food, shopping, and bars are only minutes away.
The only area I felt it was lacking was in the gym. A lot of the equipment did not work and I was forced to use the treadmill. Other than that, this place is fantastic and I will definitely be back the next time I am in Hoi An!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTMeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 147 in Hoi An
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#17 of 147 in Hoi An
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing