We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and charming hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
united states
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint and charming hotel and staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted to splurge on a nicer hotel in Hoi An and after reading reviews, we chose the Little Hoi An. The hotel served us juice during check-in, had fresh fruit waiting in our room, and gave us tea biscuits (that weren't to our taste but the gesture was nice) each night before bed. We also took advantage of the 10-minute free foot massage, which was really nice after a day on the beach. Considering a massage here now as spa prices are reasonable.

The staff was really helpful in booking mopeds and tours, and breakfast was delicious and diverse. A number of local breakfast treats that I have not seen on other menus was served (like banh ướt, banh bèo, and banh lá), along with an egg station and fresh tropical fruit selections.

The room was spacious, bright, and clean, but unfortunately, our room faced the back which is still developing and not much to look at. Location-wise, the hotel is in a quiet area not far from the historic center and near the night market.

Overall, a great choice - we extended our stay by a day!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indyfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    317
    52
    8
    13
See reviews for
269
821
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the most amazing stay at the little hoi an boutique hotel. The service was exceptional and we were made to feel very special and welcome. Rebecca,Tommy and Danny were fantastic but we must point out so many others helped contribute to our stay but we simply can't remember all names. it was definitely a team contribution. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We did the cookery course with Danny and he was fantastic. The trip to the market and return trip by boat was highly memorable. It was a pleasure to stay there. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 420Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Writer,

Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dai Loc, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just one night when I was too tired to return to my small village after a long day of traveling around Da Nang and Hoi An. I walked in with no reservation, and I was put in a twin bed room 10 minuets after arriving. The hotel is relatively new, and is very beautiful. The rooms are well appointed, and very comfortable. I enjoyed the complimentary G7 Coffee and fruit basket filled with dragon fruit, mangos and bananas. My room had an excellent view of the bridge leading to the road the hotel is on... really nice. The bathroom was very nice, but I found the sliding wooden double doors awkward... I accidentally kept slamming them shut at first, but this is just my fault and user error. :) Free wifi was nice, with good connection. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was very quiet at night before bed.

I usually don't swim in hotel pools, but I wish I had in this one, the pool was beautiful.

The two women at reception were very nice and helpful.

Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices. I had an omelet and noodles, as well as coffee and tea... the staff was really helpful and pleasant, I never had to even get up to refill my tea (which I did multiple times). Excellent service.

At $55 I felt the quality and service was well worth the stay, and I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtomicBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is little out of the main strip. 10 minute walk. The water view are really just of a canal which flows into the river. Best rooms are on the higher floor and facing the canal to get the best view of the town at night. Otherwise view is just a construction site across the canal. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff who try to be helpful but the language barrier is a problem. The pool is small and not much privacy as is in front of the restaurant. A good base to return each day after exploring this great city.

Room Tip: Top floor has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We moved from four nights at a beach resort to have a couple of nights closer to the action in Hoi An. It was a great move - this hotel is just lovely. The suite room ($75) was perfect for our needs, good size, great bathroom and shower, convenient little balcony and the the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast choices of vietnamese and western options were almost as good as at the resort. The pool is extremely well thought out as it is in the shade ( but chaise longues in thw sun) and as such offers a lovely refreshing opportunity after a few hours of heat, strolling around this fascinating little town. Staff very obliging - made phone calls for us, confirmed flights and booked a private car to take us to the airport. This hotel is a five to ten minute walk to the walking part of town, the night market is just a few minutes up the road yet it is a quiet location and lovely to return to for a rest or a swim before heading out for dinner.

Room Tip: We were on second floor, very happy with this, river view was nice to wake to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingWalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice not too big boutique hotel . We had a suite room with river view with such lovely sunsets Breakfast is really good with vietnamese local delicacies and ofcourse western choices

Staff is very friendly and are able to speak and understand english . I did my reservation by email and they were very prompt answering and calling to my local mobile cell .
Liked their free beach shuttle to the beach , though their different drivers or the the front desk should communciate a little bit more . They left us waiting for 45 minutes for the pick up .
Also the airconditioning in our suite was a lillte too insufficient for such a room that is why you should also use the additional ceiling fan or ask for a 2nd roomkey , to leave the ac running while out of the room .

Some special points mentioning : we ordered a special dinner at the chef for our last night , told him what we liked and he came up with an exquisite dinner , steamed seabass ( basa fish ) and stuffed bitter melon with broth . So seems you can order out of the normal menu . And we were always served excellent by the very lovely Pamela , she is so sweet and showed us how to make the vietnamese wraps with rice paper and vegetable .

Room Tip: room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

Hoian currently is the hottest summer time and all of our rooms are equipped with the strongest AC unit and of course, it will take quite sometime to get the spacious room get cooled.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing decor, great staff, good breakfast.
They gave us 10 min of free foot massage in their spa - was very relaxing!
We stayed there for 3 nights and it was abselutly the high light of our trip in Vietnam.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT review us as " The Best B&B" in Vietnam and our TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your great thoughts of us. However, we are the full service hotel with 30 stylish rooms & suites, 1 inside restaurant with 45 seaters, 1 Bistro Terrace Bar with 25 seaters, 1 outdoor swimming pool, 1 Gym, 3 Massage rooms, 1 beauty salon and the tour desk with a feet of cars or vans available 24/7.

Thank you very much for your positive thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 147 in Hoi An
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#17 of 147 in Hoi An
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing