We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$70
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$243
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
1,447
356
56
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
356
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachsister hotelnight marketfree shuttle to the beachsmall hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I had a great time staying in Little Boutique Hoi An. Location is pretty central to d main action, about 10minutes walk away. Rooms are of a decent size n well decorated.

What I am most impressed about d hotel is the staff. They are friendly and accommodating. Guest relation especially Rebecca makes the effort to remember our names and go all out to make our stay memorable.

We also took the cooking class from d hotel, which is highly recommended. For those of you who are adventurous, should try the cooking class plus a little cycling tour to Tra Que. We had so much fun and found it a memorable experience cycling to Tra que and then later cooking authentic Vietnamese dishes. Danny the chef was such a great teacher..sharing good tips in cooking. I learnt so much from him anf now am inspired to cook more Vietnam ese crusine.

We would like to thank Little Hoi An team for making our stay so memorable n wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_CPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Writer,

Danny & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As people have mentioned, the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
Didn't like that we were charged for a night we didn't use when our plans suddenly changed due to a family emergency, despite informing them very early on.
Great location - central but quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mj252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your voting us as the: " Very friendly staff hotel" and our TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your happy recent stay with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Little Hoi An may be little but it has a big warm heart and is charming. Located 5 minutes away on the periphery of the old village makes quiet and yet convenient to get to. Front rooms have balconies that face the river and there other non river facing rooms or village view making a total of thirty units with a pool(that isn't very private that is exposed to guests dining) gym and massage facilities. We got the little suite with river view and loved the oldish decor, hanging lanterns and floorings. You can tell that money was spent on the design and one could not want for more. There was a ceiling fan in addition to air-conditioning and just as well because the air-conditioning wasn't very cold and was in need of a service.


The breakfast buffet was ample and is mixed Vietnamese and Western and the chef rather novelly comes out to talk to guests or help explain a
How a dish is made and enjoyed. You may also sign up for cooking lessons. Good food overall. And yes, a definite recommendation with good, helpful, quality staff and a genuine interest to please. Keep it up Little Big Hoi An Resort!


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM was so pleased with your total enjoyment with your recent stay with us and felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Located on the river, an easy walk 5-10 min walk to where the action is. Staff were ridiculously helpful and accommodating to any of your needs. Super friendly staff made our 5 night stay very pleasant indeed. Rooms are a decent size, the only real downside is the pool area is a rather intimate. The buffet breakfast and restaurant were great, serving some tasty vietnamese fare along with the usual western food. Danny, the chef, is exceptional and an artisan to boot, what he can do with a watermelon is astounding. Overall, a stay at this hotel is definitley recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Writer,

Danny & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed late April, early May after a very hectic, tiring time in Ninh Binh. What a little paradise. We have visited Hoian before so knew the location would be good. Our room was a great size facing the river with a nice little balcony. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Staff were ever attentive and friendly. Yes they did enquire if you needed any day trips but we did not find them pushy.
Price was excellent but think to be competitive they need to keep these "opening special" rates. It is only a smallish hotel but has a pool and gym. Those wanting more choice would probably need to look at a resort. Also, and this is only my opinion, but I think it is more suited to adults as the pool area is only small with no room for kids to run around.
Probably sound boring but we could find no faults at all.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenorNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Nothing to fault". Our "little"TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

You may be pleased to hear that we just have a private beach now for our in-house guests to use exclusively at Cua Dai Beach area.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews