We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A friendly, charming boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I had a great time staying in Little Boutique Hoi An. Location is pretty central to d main action, about 10minutes walk away. Rooms are of a decent size n well decorated.

What I am most impressed about d hotel is the staff. They are friendly and accommodating. Guest relation especially Rebecca makes the effort to remember our names and go all out to make our stay memorable.

We also took the cooking class from d hotel, which is highly recommended. For those of you who are adventurous, should try the cooking class plus a little cycling tour to Tra Que. We had so much fun and found it a memorable experience cycling to Tra que and then later cooking authentic Vietnamese dishes. Danny the chef was such a great teacher..sharing good tips in cooking. I learnt so much from him anf now am inspired to cook more Vietnam ese crusine.

We would like to thank Little Hoi An team for making our stay so memorable n wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_CPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Writer,

Danny & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    320
    51
    9
    13
See reviews for
275
830
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As people have mentioned, the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
Didn't like that we were charged for a night we didn't use when our plans suddenly changed due to a family emergency, despite informing them very early on.
Great location - central but quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mj252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your voting us as the: " Very friendly staff hotel" and our TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your happy recent stay with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Little Hoi An may be little but it has a big warm heart and is charming. Located 5 minutes away on the periphery of the old village makes quiet and yet convenient to get to. Front rooms have balconies that face the river and there other non river facing rooms or village view making a total of thirty units with a pool(that isn't very private that is exposed to guests dining) gym and massage facilities. We got the little suite with river view and loved the oldish decor, hanging lanterns and floorings. You can tell that money was spent on the design and one could not want for more. There was a ceiling fan in addition to air-conditioning and just as well because the air-conditioning wasn't very cold and was in need of a service.


The breakfast buffet was ample and is mixed Vietnamese and Western and the chef rather novelly comes out to talk to guests or help explain a
How a dish is made and enjoyed. You may also sign up for cooking lessons. Good food overall. And yes, a definite recommendation with good, helpful, quality staff and a genuine interest to please. Keep it up Little Big Hoi An Resort!


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM was so pleased with your total enjoyment with your recent stay with us and felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Located on the river, an easy walk 5-10 min walk to where the action is. Staff were ridiculously helpful and accommodating to any of your needs. Super friendly staff made our 5 night stay very pleasant indeed. Rooms are a decent size, the only real downside is the pool area is a rather intimate. The buffet breakfast and restaurant were great, serving some tasty vietnamese fare along with the usual western food. Danny, the chef, is exceptional and an artisan to boot, what he can do with a watermelon is astounding. Overall, a stay at this hotel is definitley recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Writer,

Danny & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments during your recent stay with us and we still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed late April, early May after a very hectic, tiring time in Ninh Binh. What a little paradise. We have visited Hoian before so knew the location would be good. Our room was a great size facing the river with a nice little balcony. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Staff were ever attentive and friendly. Yes they did enquire if you needed any day trips but we did not find them pushy.
Price was excellent but think to be competitive they need to keep these "opening special" rates. It is only a smallish hotel but has a pool and gym. Those wanting more choice would probably need to look at a resort. Also, and this is only my opinion, but I think it is more suited to adults as the pool area is only small with no room for kids to run around.
Probably sound boring but we could find no faults at all.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenorNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Nothing to fault". Our "little"TEAM felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

You may be pleased to hear that we just have a private beach now for our in-house guests to use exclusively at Cua Dai Beach area.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Little Hoian and felt very welcome and safe! Nice rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast. In walking distance to the town and they have a private beach access which is 5 min away by car.

Room Tip: Should take a room with riverview, nice in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluejim009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM was so pleased with your total enjoyment with your recent stay with us and felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having travelled the world professionally & Personally for 15 years my opinion carries weight. I have stayed at hotels ranging from flea pits in Africa to 6* in Dubai. This beautiful little traditional hotel just a two minute walk from the centre of Unesco protected Hoi An is an exceptional find. 5* touches, modest yet functional, excellent breakfasts, superb quality rooms and a staff whose ability to provide customer service I have not seen before in over 5 years of travelling in SE Asia. Kudos to all the staff, a thank you to the efficient supervisor Mai and the friendly chef Hai... Great place, keep up these standards, very impressive! Thanks for my stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylerdurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM was so pleased with your total enjoyment with your recent stay with us and felt very encouraged & motivated with your very Excellent reviews us on the Tripadvisor and once again, we prove that we, at little hoian boutique hotel & spa, could be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality in this industry.

Thank you again for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#30 of 152 in Hoi An
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#16 of 152 in Hoi An
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing