We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location and the best staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #33 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Iwakuni, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location and the best staff!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great hotel and even better staff. The hotel is located about five minutes from Japanese Covered Bridge and all the sights in Old Quarter. The wifi is free and has an excellent connection. The rooms are spacious with very modern amenities. The only thing I can complain about is that the safe in the room is not bolted to the wall or anything for that matter so it is not very secure. Not a big deal Besides that, I have no complaints. The staff are all kind, knowledgeable and very friendly. The spa is also excellent. I cannot recommend this place enough. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ruggierona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your review us as : “Great hotel, great location and the best staff" and we are pleased to inform you that immediately after reading your comments, we have bolted our in-room safe firmly into the cupboard.

A part from that we also provide more running machines & treadmill into our Gym now.

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    323
    51
    9
    13
See reviews for
277
834
133
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Trip Advisor has always got to be taken into perspective when using the reviews to influence where you stay and knowing that the Little Hoi An had only recently opened there always going to be some people that can't remove themselves from the new paint smells, or the "new opening" little issues.

So what I can say is I had a wonderful experience. I work in international hotels and can tell you this hotel has heart, soul, and packaged up in a really lovely boutique hotel. It has character, charm, amazing location and an outstanding team. From the time I booked directly with the hotel, John the hotel manager was extremely professional and prompt in answering all my questions and putting me at ease. Driver was waiting at Danang airport, arrived at the hotel, greeted by the bellman and checked in by Rebecca. Given an excellent check in, Rebecca gave me some advise I needed and settled back into my well designed and extremely comfortable room. I was overlooking the river in front and was feeling great about my decision.
Over two nights I had the chance to meet John, his business partner and owner of the hotel who kindly bought me a few drinks, I had a wonderful massage in their spa by Jennifer who was kind and attentive and two breakfasts that hit the spot to bring up the energy levels for my days of adventures.
Check out was like leaving family, and certainly was the icing on the cake to a great stay. Thank you Little Hoi An team for the experience and even a big hotel like where I work can learn from the wonderful service you gave. Any of my friends that will visit Hoi An will stay with you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank spmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Writer,

Our "little" one has only been grown up if we could find great customers like yours who always support us along the way in our hospitality line.

BIG thanks for your very thoughtful & constructive comments and we can't be complacent, but have to work harder & harder from day to day operation in order to make our Little one to be the first choice in Hoian or Saigon for any travelers.

Thank you very much for your selecting our "little" one as your temporary address during your short trip in Hoian and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We just got back from holiday in Hue and Hoi An about a fortnight ago.

When Mrs Ha of Vietland Travel recommended this hotel to us, I was a little concerned by the fact that it was new and that it was a very small hotel. Nonetheless, Mrs Ha sounded very sincere and helpful in our travel negotiation by email, we accepted and trust her judgement.

The six of us were a little concerned when we arrived. Ooops...!! Real small huh?? We all thought.
Indeed it was small but the rooms were nice and sufficiently spacious, and most importantly, clean. The free wifi in the room was good too. Only item I didnt like was the safe in the room. It wasnt exactly very user friendly but service came very promptly to set things right. In fact, service at this hotel was excellent, including those in the restaurants. Always smiling and ever willing to please. When we enquired on some food at the restaurant and the staff were not able to give us more details, they got the chef out to explain to us! Gosh !! It really was incredible ! In fact when we were checking out, all the staff at the front office (two from reception and two porters), came out to bid us goodbye ! We were really impressed no end !! We will certainly stay here again if we visit Hoi An again. But dont expect too much of the pool...it's a small one. And so is the gym and the spa set up. But good enough for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our foot and body massage. The other beautiful thing about this hotel is it's location. It's close and within walking distance to all the Hoi An attractions yet it's not that close to be noisy and distracting. So a peaceful sleep is assured.

To all the staff at Little Hoi An, Thank You so much for making our stay so wonderful. In particular thanks to Vanesa, Amy, Rita, Jennifer, Tracy and Tommy. To those whose name we cannot remember, we extend our apology.

Patrick
Malaysia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank patanlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Writer,

You are definitely right: We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and we can only be grown up if you could have some great friends like yours who always support us along the way no matter we are "small" or "big".

Thank you very much for your GREAT thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family & friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you come to Hoi An, this would be one of the best locations for a hotel. It is very close to the historical city center and all the restaurants. We booked a room with a hefty discount at $60 per night. Frankly speaking, I would not pay much more for this hotel. I think it is not worth $120-150, which is the original price even though it is very nice.

We arrived to Da Nang International Airport around 22:40 and as agreed we were picked up by the hotel driver who got us to Hoi An for free.

The room was surprisingly tastefully designed and well-constructed: the bed was nice, the bathroom was big enough and shower gel + shampoo were provided. Two bottles of water were also provided every day. Some people getting room on upper floors as can get noisy downstairs, and that probably is good idea; however, we had the room on the first upper floor, and the only inconvenience was somebody's children screaming around 8 am. Other than that, there was not much distraction to our sleep.

Breakfast was quite good: it is aimed at the Western guests with offerings of bacon, ham, eggs, vegetables, bread, noodles, sausage (not good at Vietnam), fruit, and some dessert. There is also coffee, tea, and a few type of juice.

An average spa procedure cost around $15-20. The gym was very small and had a few dumbbells, a trainer for arms and abs and a bicycle. If you really want, you can make use of it to work out. :)

All staff were very friendly, willing to help and speaking basic English. Higher management spoke quite good/advanced English.

And one more thing: you can rent a bicycle for 40000 dongs a day right by the entrance to the hotel, which my wife and I did for three days primarily to ride to the beach but also get around the town.

The bottom line is we were definitely satisfied with everything in this hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nazar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Writer,

We, as the "little" TEAM, are very pleased to learn that you totally enjoyed your stay with us recently in both hardware & software and that is what the hotel's Management puts a lot effort & enthusiasm to perform our "little" as the most favorite places for all travelers in both Hoian & Saigon.

We believed that other travelers would find your reviews as useful & valuable advices while searching an appropriate accommodation in this beautiful city.

Thank you very much for your very thoughtful comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We travelled with a 16 month old 'hectic' little boy. 'Little Hoian' is a brand new Hotel, with a welcoming, present owner and willing, loyal staff. Rooms are boutique size but very clean and well appointed. Large bed was very comfortable, with soft linen and mosquito nets. Just enough room for a lovely wooden cot, which they provided at no cost. Room a bit cramped for room service, but the restaurant is a good size with authentic Vietnamese food breakfast lunch and dinner (some western we didn't try) is just near the gorgeous pool with incredibly helpful staff in abundance. Breakfast was gorgeous, lots to choose from, made to order vietnamese food that changed each day but could always get rice pancake or omelette for toddler and plenty of beautiful fresh fruit and pastries.
The staff can't do enough to ensure you have a good stay, from chasing and entertaining your toddler, to cycling to nearest market on a hot day for (largest I've ever seen) fresh coconut rather than say the restaurant didn't have one..and bringing it to our room with a straw! If you ask they will move mountains to accommodate your wish.
As with every new hotel (or business) there will be teething problems as the staff get used to the industry, working as a team and as the new building finds it's groove. i.e we had trouble with the in room safe, and the craftmanship of the doors and cupboards made them a little sticky to open and close easily. But the security man was there in seconds, professional, competent and very respectful and every single staff member adopted us as family and leaving after four nights was almost teary with many hugs. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, couples young and old, families and single travellers that want to be close to the action of ancient town (just over the bridge,less than 5 minutes, enjoyable and safe walking, with a pram) but then sleep in quiet, want for nothing accommodation with your new Hoi An family. We will definitely return.
Staff warranting special mention are Rebecca or T to toddlers and Susan (guest liaison), Kevin the driver who's speaks fluent english (request him for private tours) and Danny the chef, but really all the staff are fantastic.

Remember, if something goes wrong allow the 'can do' attitude of the staff and say it out loud politely before you whinge, it is totally worth it.

Only suggestion to Hotel would be a highchair for restaurant to save their upholstery : )

Room Tip: Every direction has a unique and interesting vista. But keep your doors closed as mosquitoes will hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lou Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Writer,

Rebecca, Susan, Danny & the owner and the Little TEAM would like to thank you for your GREAT & detailed reviews us on the Tripadvisor and we believe that other travelers would find your reviews as the true experiences and evidences that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

Again, thank you very much for your considerate comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This brand new hotel is a great find and the staff is exceptionally attentive and helpful. My wife and I stayed there in January and we had a lovely room overlooking the river and the old town area. The hotel is on An Hoi Island but is just a short stroll from the center of town and is a great location if you want some peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of exploting Hoi An. The room is clean and airy and has a nice balcony. The bathroom is large with a very nice rainfall shower. The flat screen TV is big with a number of movie channels and all rooms have free wifi (which is a big draw for us). Breakfast is very good but could use a few adjusments in terms of quality. Some breads were very fresh; others were not. You can rent bikes or motorcycles right out front and you are a just a five minute stroll from some very nice eating places on An Hoi Island. There is also an ATM machine just a five minute walk across the bridge.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT comments us on the TripAdvisor and also thanks for the very detailed description on our Little Suite rooms.

The Management & our Executive Chef will look at the quality of our bread for breakfast immediately and we will adjust the temperature accordingly. Thanks for our thoughtful comments.

Again, thank you very much for your thoughtful reviews and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved staying here. It's very close to the centre of Hoi An. It's a very new hotel so is spotlessly clean. Beautiful rooms with walk in shower. Good selection of breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely and you can rent bicycles right outside for $1 for a day...bargain!! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Writer,

It was indeed our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us completely and already planned to come back with us in the soonest.

Just a bit clarification that the bicycle rental for the whole day is at US$ 2 and US$ 1 is for half day since you used only less than 3 hours.

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments us on the Tripadvisor and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 155 in Hoi An
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Thoai Ngoc Hau Street | Song Hoai Square, Cam Pho Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking that legendary Hoai river running peacefully in front and just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), the Little Hoian Boutique Resort offers guests a superb location whether your pleasure be relaxing, touring, shopping, dining or simply exploring the two Unesco’s World Heritage list: Hoian Ancient Town & My Son Holy Land.Our 30 stylish rooms & suites are tastefully designed and decorated with a perfect blend between the Vietnamese lifestyle architecture and Heritage influenced theme, to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. No matter how many times you come back to visit us, you can always experience something different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing